We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #70 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our first room had some hair in the bath tub and one of the hand towels was damp. Maybe not a big deal but in todays world a turn off. They moved us to another room in which the inside window seal had a good amount of dirt and dead bugs. I understand that may not be part of normal cleaning but you would think they would go head and clean them out. They never did. However, everything else especially complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area, and we apologize for the problems you encountered with cleanliness. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team who have addressed the window sill issues. We appreciate you allowing us to make it right, and assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed in the future.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    210
    153
    147
    107
See reviews for
285
144
48
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, mo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

What I liked: 1).Nice breakfast (altho milk tasted funny) 2) Good location 3) Comfortable beds/pillows, tho beds were small 4) Nice lobby/ reception area. What I did not like:1) Small beds. Why double instead of queen? 2) Below average coffee 3) Now, my main complaint is that I accidentally left my toiletry bad in the bathroom upon checkout. We realized this on our trip home, immediately called the hotel, only to get an answering machine with the only option being to leave a message, and they would check at the end of the day if housekeeping had turned anything in, and would call us if they did. No call by next morning, so another call. spoke to the front desk, they would check with head of housekeeping, no call, called again and left message with head of housekeeping, still no return call. Now, I realize that it wouldn't have been worth the money to have it mailed home, but my daughter was also in Nashville at the time and was staying another few days. She could easily have picked it up for me. I can't imagine housekeeping would have thrown a toiletry bag with misc. items in it away. So, my advice to anyone reading this and considering staying here is to watch your personal items very closely and to make sure you have everything with you upon checkout. I was very disappointed , not only that someone would keep an item inadvertently left behind. but also that there was noone to talk to directly, other than the person at the front desk who supposedly relayed the message to head of housekeeping. 4) there was dripping water from the ceiling in the bathroom. It wasn't a lot, probably from an a/c condensor, but be careful not to slip if yours drips, too. Most of my complaints are minor, except for the missing item, and I would consider staying here again, but would definitely make sure everything was packed upon checkout. We only stayed 2 nights, and did not have housekeeping clean room after first night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your nice comments regarding the hotel. I do understand your frustration regarding lost and found items. I have misplaced cell phone chargers, electric toothbrushes, a cd collection and headphones in the past during my travels. Although we cannot assume responsibility for items lost during guest travels, we do assume responsibility fro getting back to you and returning your calls.

Please contact me directly today and I will see if I can help you find it.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Waste of money....one of Hilton's best brands but a terrible property....thought it was more like a Howard Johnson. Windows had a dozen or more dead bugs and parts of bugs in the tracks of the window.....soider webs by the windows.....odor from the AC was terrible....had to request the room to be tidied up after the maid service skipped the room. Overall, a complete failure and at $170 per night would have been better off at any of the other 199 hotels in Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments and bringing this to our attention. We can fully empathize with this situation as it is not acceptable in the least. We have brought this to the attention of the Director of Housekeeping and we are implementing additional training for the new housekeeper that serviced your suite. Please know this is not the norm and we take your comments very seriously.

We would love to have you back again in the future so we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

the room was very nice and the price was very reasonable. I will definitely stay at Embassy again. The breakfast was very nice and expansive. I really enjoyed the evening reception. Even though there were only chips and salsa. It was all you can drink cocktails and I really enjoyed the bartender. I hate I did not get a chance to swim but next time I will take a dip in the pool. Another great thing was the fact that if you have att internet, you could log into the hotels internet with your att login and use the internet for free.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We truly appreciate your kind comments and enjoy hearing you had such a great stay. You mentioned your experience with the breakfast. It is true. This is one of the main reasons guests stay with our brand. We are glad to hear breakfast delivered!

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel was quiet, the suites were SO nice, the pool was great, and the breakfast was out of this world! I stayed two nights in a suite with five other people and we had no problems at all. The staff was very nice and accommodated our every need, the complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had, and although we didn't get to go I'm sure the manager's reception was nice as well. The suites do have double beds which was a bit of a bummer, and the living area is a bit small but I would definitely stay here again, no hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your comment stating you had an "AMAZING STAY!" We are super happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed yourself. I hope you come back again soon and get a chance to experience the complimentary evening reception and enjoy your free drinks.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Unreasonable wait times for breakfast. Try standing in line, holding a tray, for that long. Food was good, once we got it. Only one guy cooking. There are signs in the elevators, warning of long lines at breakfast- so, they KNOW it's a problem. They need to FIX it. Remodeled lobby is nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast once you got it. It is true, Embassy Suites is a popular brand, especially on the weekends. We have put up signage in the elevators and also have two omelet chefs on weekends as well as a satellite buffet. It sounds like you may not have found that second line or perhaps were waiting behind people that were not following the signs and waiting in lines even though they did not want an omelet.

Having said that, we understand your frustration and are working on fixing the flow of our breakfast to get guests through the lines more quickly.

We do appreciate you gave us four starts, which states that you enjoyed your stay and probably would have given us five stars had you received your omelet more quickly. Please know we are working on our process.

We hope to see you in Music City again soon in the future!

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is slightly off the beaten path but not too far. It's in the airport area but we had no noise issues with aircraft. The hotel was very full but there was plenty of parking. Our room was very modern with new paint and decor. The bed slept very well. I use my own pillows so I cannot speak on the comfort of the pillows. The AC was great in the "front" room/desk area. There was a reduced flow in to bedroom so it could get a lil too warm during extreme summer heat. We kept the curtains closed to keep the heat out. The bathroom was VERY narrow but the shower head was a nice rain shower type and the water pressure was very good. No issues logging on to or using the wireless in our room which was on the second floor and overlooking the atrium. We did not attend happy hour or breakfast both of which they offer as part of your room price. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If your room faces out over the atrium area the noise level in the front/desk area room of the suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rone M, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Very true... we are nestled in a well manicured and quiet office park, also known as Century City. This helps us to be close to the airport and minutes to downtown, but at the same time we enjoy a safe, low traffic and quiet location. Since wee are at the end of the road, only guests coming to our hotel come this far. This helps create our little oasis in the midst of Nashville.

We hope you enjoy it with us again soon.

Regards,
Rone Middler
General Manager
615-324-2663
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel is located two miles from the Nashville International Airport and just a few miles from the many attractions of Nashville, TN. Guests of the Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel stay in spacious two room suites and receive complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast.... Embassy Suites Hotels is the nation's largest brand of upscale, all-suite hotels. Our suite amenities include: High speed wireless internet access in guest suites and atrium. Sweet Dreams bedding to provide support and luxury. Easy to set Alarm Clocks, equipped with MP3 connectivity to personalize in-room listening using iPods, CD players and other portable devices. Televisions in both living room and bedroom offering remote control cable TV, and Pay-Per-View movies. 2-line direct dial phones Voice mail Delivery of USA Today® newspaper (M-F) Coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea Microwave Refrigerator Ironing board with iron Hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.