We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

This was our first time at this particular hotel and I was very impressed! We go to Nashville every year for a work Convention and I decided for the first time to take my family with me and I was so glad I did!! This was such a great trip and the hotel staff was beyond excellent! From the moment we first arrived we were treated like family! Thanks for such a great experience!

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    256
    179
    153
    115
See reviews for
326
187
51
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Church Hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

The Embassy Suites Nashville Airport is a great place to stay when you are in Nashville. The front desk personnel are warm and friendly, the breakfast bar and omelet bar are wonderful and the facility is lovely.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

I am usually a fan of the Embassy Suites. This one is well below average. A little dirty. My group was most disappointed in the breakfast. Very poorly managed. We were there on Saturday and Sunday morning. Both mornings, the lines were terribly long and slow, there were no plates both mornings, no syrup, we saw the omlet cook taking time to put out more forks, tables were left dirty with used plates...etc. I heard other people asking for missing things as well. We were issued a $20 credit to our room when we waited 25 minutes in line for breakfast and eventually had to leave before being able to eat. I appreciate that the front desk understood our complaint enough to compensate us. I usually don't care about the free breakfast, but since I am usually impressed with the Embassy Suites, I was disappointed in this hotel in general.

  • Liked — Location to shopping
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville Al.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

The hotel was a beautiful, elegant, wonderfully designed, and trained staff. The restaurant was wonderful, very fast, and great room service with food just as good as it would be at a five star restaurant. The room was very nice and provided the best ammentaties, and was takin care of very well. It was so nice we really didnt want to leave and go shopping. But you know that has to be done... overall it was a very nice place to stay the service was great and for that reason this is the place i will stay when i come back to the area.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

This is the first time I've stayed at an Embassy Suites and I will not be returning to this one specifically. The location was great for the business I was in Nashville for, but the rooms were horrible! The curtains in the room literally had mold growing on them, the wallpaper was falling off half of the wall, bathrooms very outdated with mildrew everywhere, carpets stained and dirty. Not worth the price I payed to stay here! And there was no free Wi-Fi like the rest of the hotels in the area; it cost $10 a day.

On the positive side; breakfast was free everyday with a variety of choices and there was a free happy hour nightly which was nice.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times but each time it seems
to go down-hill. Our latest stay was the worst!
The room was not clean (carpet stained & worn, bathroom in need
of a big re-do & also smelled). The most annoying was the
air-conditioning did not cool the room. I grew up in Nashville &
August is always very hot but when we said something about it being too hot in our room, we were told by maintenance (who did try to repair it) that we should be glad we weren't on the 9th floor (we were on the 6th). The only thing this hotel has going for it
is the breakfast & a nice lobby. Not worth the price!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

The air conditioner in the room sounded like in had running water in the duct work. Reported it to the front desk and they promised to have it looked at while we were gone to dinner. Nothing was said to us on our return, and the problem was still there. The air conditioner vent in the bathroom was so noisy we had to keep the door shut at all times. We could hear water running through the bathroom pipes the entire time. It was loud and annoying. Complaints went unheard.
The breakfast was ok, but not up to the standards I've come to expect from Embassy Suites. There was plenty of what they had, it just wasn't very good.
To top it off, they charged for internet service. Lesser hotels offer free internet. No where in their advertisements does it say there is a surcharge for internet service in the rooms. There is free internet in the Business Center but you are limited to 30 minutes of usage at a time.
I was extremely disappointed and will never stay here again. Terrible value for the cost!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel is located two miles from the Nashville International Airport and just a few miles from the many attractions of Nashville, TN. Guests of the Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel stay in spacious two room suites and receive complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast.... Embassy Suites Hotels is the nation's largest brand of upscale, all-suite hotels. Our suite amenities include: High speed wireless internet access in guest suites and atrium. Sweet Dreams bedding to provide support and luxury. Easy to set Alarm Clocks, equipped with MP3 connectivity to personalize in-room listening using iPods, CD players and other portable devices. Televisions in both living room and bedroom offering remote control cable TV, and Pay-Per-View movies. 2-line direct dial phones Voice mail Delivery of USA Today® newspaper (M-F) Coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea Microwave Refrigerator Ironing board with iron Hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.