We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid during renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Avoid during renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed for 1-night on the Tuesday prior to Thanksgiving.

The good: It wasn't crowded, so check-in and parking were both easy. Every single staff person we met was exceptional. The renovation looks like it will be beautiful once complete, but I would not stay here again during the renovation.

The bad: The lobby was ice cold - the temps were very low in Nashville that week, and part of the renovation that same week had an exterior wall open to the outside. Caution tape, blocked off areas, and renovation workers everywhere; unlike previous reviewers, it did get in my way a couple times. Our room hadn't yet been renovated, but clearly needed it, particularly in the shower. There was no noise during sleeping hours, but was extremely noisy otherwise. Also, the floor was designated as non-smoking, but everyone in my party said they could smell that a smoker had been in there. My parents' room did not have this smell, so I will trust our room smell was an isolated incident.

(I accidentally rated the spa below, which we didn't use. The site wouldn't let me undo my spa rating, so please ignore.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    192
    140
    145
    103
See reviews for
269
137
44
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in Embassy Suites last year, but this year it was different. The room was not clean, the carpets had spots on them. The sofa was dirty with stains. The bathroom was so small. The bed coverlet had white stuff on it. They were remodeling the lobby, they need to do something about the rooms. We stayed on the weekend , so no noise from the remodel.The parking was so BAD, not enough parking. We had to park around back and walk around the hotel to get in. No other doors ,but the front to get in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel is undergoing a major renovation. This means that a review of a stay now, will not be representative of the former, nor of the future situation. Nevertheless I feel obliged to present my review. Especially since in the past the TripAdvisor rating was 4 out of 5 and recent reviews were very negative.
Of course, there are inconveniences during a renovation, such as dust and noise and limited facilities. And of course this should be mentioned on the hotel’s website: now it only mentions that the pool is closed. Having said that, I must admit that my stay was not at all bad. Yes, my room was outdated and had some stains in the carpet, but knowing renovation is underway makes you look at the room in a very different manner. And I’ve stayed in similar-looking rooms at other places where renovation was not even being considered! There were 2 flat screen TVs with perfect quality viewing (no HBO) and the bathroom was fully functional (instant hot water, unlike what was written in another recent review) although, for some reason the toilet required repeated flushing.
Wifi signal strenght fluctuated repeatedly, causing several disconnections on my smart phone while moving around, but it was OK in my room. I do hope they will install more wall outlets, since I found only 2…
During my stay noise was absolutely acceptable, despite the terrible acoustics in the large atrium due to the virtual lack of any decoration. Restaurant facilities were modest and seating was very uninviting: wobbly tables and uncomfortable chairs in a relatively cold and very empty atrium. It is OK for the evening reception but I’d recommend to go dine somewhere else for the duration of the renovation. There are a few other restaurants nearby but you do need a car, since within a 10-15 min walk there’s only a few fast-food places. Also, the cook at breakfast has no clue how to fry an egg, but his omelets are OK and, considering circumstances, there’s enough choice.
There is no outdoor seating and, surprisingly, they do not plan that as part of the renovation, either.
All-in all I’d give it a 3 star-rating for the current stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here week of 11/20 and received great service from the bar staff- Heather, Shpressa and Mallory. Even though they were working with a temporary bar set up they went out of thier way to make sure that the guests were taken care of and welcomed. I also witnessed them giving every person that they waited on the same great service. Embassy should be proud to have these three on staff. Great job.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was somewhat reluctant to stay at this hotel after reading about all the renovations going on but booked it anyway. The renovations are prevalent but didn't get in the way too much nor were noisy during sleep hours. The nightly reception is a nice touch and breakfast was good. The rooms are typical Embassy suite rooms and didn't seem like they were in too much of a need to renovate yet it appears they are all getting renovated. There are not a whole lot of good restaurants to eat ate near the hotel. I did order room service and it was good but there wasn't a whole lot on the menu. The service was very good from the staff. Due to the renovations going on I would probably choose another Hilton property nearby if I were to come back within the next year. After all the renovations are complete this hotel will most likely be the best in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We met friends here from Illinois to visit and also enjoy some of the things to do in Nashville. This hotel, even though they were remodeling, was a great place to stay. Easy access to downtown as well as the Opry Mills area. The two rooms made it great for visiting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Due to ongoing renovations most of the hotel amenities were out of service. Our room was clean but the AC did not work. Ice machine also out of order. Pet friendly hotel was nice but little grass to walk in. Broken glass from construction around exterior. Great comp breakfast. Would like to see what it looks like when completed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel is located two miles from the Nashville International Airport and just a few miles from the many attractions of Nashville, TN. Guests of the Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel stay in spacious two room suites and receive complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast.... Embassy Suites Hotels is the nation's largest brand of upscale, all-suite hotels. Our suite amenities include: High speed wireless internet access in guest suites and atrium. Sweet Dreams bedding to provide support and luxury. Easy to set Alarm Clocks, equipped with MP3 connectivity to personalize in-room listening using iPods, CD players and other portable devices. Televisions in both living room and bedroom offering remote control cable TV, and Pay-Per-View movies. 2-line direct dial phones Voice mail Delivery of USA Today® newspaper (M-F) Coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea Microwave Refrigerator Ironing board with iron Hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;