We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #64 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Princeton, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is a bit off the beaten path but it is very nice and quiet. The room rates are very reasonable for what you get. The facility is very clean and the rooms are nice and clean. Our room had two flat screen TVs. The staff here is wonderful and so incredibly helpful. The breakfast is the big deal here. Included in the room rate is a free hot breakfast every morning down in the restaurant. You can custom order an omelette or eggs however you would like. Plus they have scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes or french toast, hash brown potatoes, grits (if you are into that), fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, many flavors of juice, coffee, milk, cereal, bread for toasting, bagels, and other stuff I can't remember. I will surely stay here again. The rates were reasonable and the rooms clean and nice. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Is always great to hear from a satisfied guest! David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    245
    166
    150
    111
See reviews for
314
170
50
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms were fine and service was good. When we needed anything, everyone helped us. Tripadvisor gave us the information and the hotel found us a room when they were filled at their hotels downtown. Between the two, we had a very good vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Glad you had a good time in Nashville. Loose electrical outlets are a real nuisance, and I will alert our engineering team of your concern. Thanks again! David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked this hotel online. Afterward, I read some reviews that gave me pause whether I had done the right thing or not. I travel frequently and have stayed in modest to ultra-luxury properties all across the U.S. so I know firsthand whether a hotel is up to snuff or not.

After arriving and checking in, I soon saw that this hotel is an excellent overall value and I would highly recommend it. The 10 story open atrium gives an airy and soaring feel. The lush plants surrounding the lobby waterfall and meandering brook are lovely. The lobby is appealing with various seating areas connected by bridges over the stream. There is a cocktail lounge area with flat panel TV and a full service restaurant next to it.

The hotel staff and management are extremely friendly, courteous, helpful and seem genuinely interested in ensuring your happiness at their hotel.

The rooms are expansive, like an apartment. A large living area with a dining table, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and 32" flat panel TV is separated from the bedroom area by an actual door that can be closed to separate the two large rooms. The bedroom area has a desk, large chest of drawers, seating area, king bed that was extremely comfortable with comfortable down pillows, and another 32" flat panel TV. A separate closet for clothes is in the room. The bath is plenty big with granite counters and top-of-the-line toiletries (Evelyn & Crabtree of London).

There is a Manager's Reception from 5:30-7:30pm every day in the lobby. I've never seen this in another hotel but this Embassy Suites offers unlimited cocktails, beer and wine with light nibbles during the Reception. A performer by the name of Dan provides live entertainment during the Reception and is excellent. The crowd responds to his varied repertoire of songs and he takes requests from people. Great performer! And great Happy Hour offering!

The hotel also provides the best free breakfast I have seen in any hotel across the country. Made-to-order omelettes are prepared in front of you with a variety of ingredient offerings. Just about anything you can imagine is available - potatoes, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, grits, scrambled eggs, toast, English muffins, pastries, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, and on and on. All very good quality, fresh and hot. Excellent coffee, juices, and milk provided.

And everything in the breakfast is unlimited and included with your room rate! Evidently the breakfast is from 6:30 to 9:30 during the week and 7:00 to 10:00 on the weekend. I checked in Saturday evening and was told it would start at 6:30am Sunday morning .... went down at 6:30am and was told by the kitchen staff that it starts at 7:00am on the weekends. Not a big deal.

The negatives are relatively minor - the soaring atrium looks a little dated. The furniture in the rooms is not brand new but was in good condition and looked very presentable and was very functional. The only real drawback in the room was the carpet did have some stains on it and could have used a thorough steam cleaning. If the carpet were spotless the room would "look" better.

I rated this hotel as an excellent overall value. The many positives far outweigh the very few negatives. I greatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for providing such a full and concise review of our hotel. I believe your review hit the proverbial naill n the head as it relates to a guest experience at our hotel. Our hotel is a bit older but we are slated for a $10m renovation in early 2013 and the new duds will be most impressive. Come see us again soon! David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford ga
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel is well positioned between downtown and the Opry Mills area. Five mintues to either one. Rooms were fine (we booked 4). Only downside is the archaic practice of charging for WiFi. Great exercise room. We stayed here a week. Marvin, the M-F omelet chef, was terrific. Managers were friendly and attentive. I was impressed with all the staff. The free managers reception in the evening was nicely done. Also, every Thur - Sat. night, "Cowboy Dan" plays and sings in the atrium. A talented man.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thanks for your comments! I am indeed very proud of our staff and Chef Marvin is one of a kind. I will be sure to pass along your comments to him and our entire staff. Thanks again! Best Regards, David Norman GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel, the suite was great if you are with kids. It has a livingroom with a T.V. in the living area and in the bedroom. This is important for us. Water pressure,what water pressure! This hotel has a indoor pool,but when we were there they told kids couldn't swim after ten. This made me so mad, only adults. I have never had that happen. I'm thinking it was just this hotel. My kids were upset.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a good time less the pool issue. We do close the pool for one hour each Friday and Saturday to allow for adult swimming only. As one can imagine, the pool is crowded with kids during the day and difficult for adults to enjoy. This one hour period allows such. I hope you will come see us again soon. David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room value is really overpriced. There was free breakfast and parking, but there was no free wifi, for such a minimal fee it should really just be included. The room we were given was a two double bedroom suite with a pullout couch in the front room. Pretty standard, the double beds were really too soft, and the pullout was hard as rocks. The bathroom was small.

Our schedules didn't permit us to partake in the manager's reception, but the breakfast buffet was alright. They had made to order omelets, other than that, nothing to rave about. Overall this hotel could have been valued better at a lower price.

The corridor carpets needed a good shampooing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I appreciate your comments! We do our best to have our hotel competitively priced and although HSIA is not free for all guests, the full breakfast and nightly manager reception is. These two value added amenities at the same rate of a competitor makes our hotel a great value for most travelers. Hopefully we can provide a better sense of value to you and your family on a return trip soon! David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just added our first daughter-in-law into the family this past weekend and could not have asked for a better experience from the staff and facility. The food was excellent, and all of the service from front desk, to wedding planner and everyone in between made for just a great, great experience. The front desk even helped us rent a stretch limo and stretch hummer to take 25 of us to downtown Nashville. Our kids, well I should say 20 year olds loved it! Would highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: May be a bit quieter if you were to get a room not facing the airport-but it didnt really bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I am so happy to hear that our hotel played a memorable role in your famly's wedding! Thanks for sharing the news! David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel is located two miles from the Nashville International Airport and just a few miles from the many attractions of Nashville, TN. Guests of the Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel stay in spacious two room suites and receive complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast.... Embassy Suites Hotels is the nation's largest brand of upscale, all-suite hotels. Our suite amenities include: High speed wireless internet access in guest suites and atrium. Sweet Dreams bedding to provide support and luxury. Easy to set Alarm Clocks, equipped with MP3 connectivity to personalize in-room listening using iPods, CD players and other portable devices. Televisions in both living room and bedroom offering remote control cable TV, and Pay-Per-View movies. 2-line direct dial phones Voice mail Delivery of USA Today® newspaper (M-F) Coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea Microwave Refrigerator Ironing board with iron Hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.