We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #69 of 150 hotels in Nashville
High Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our family of 6 (2 adults 4 young children) stayed here for 4 days while visiting family. Check in & out was super easy. The room was exactlywhat we expected (2 double beds/ sleep sofa). The breakfast was fantastic! The chef always had something "home made" & was willing to cook eggs to order as well as the omlets. The room was spotless. We needed extra sheets, towels & pillows. Those were in our room within 10 minutes after our arrival & housekeeping left between 6-8 towels in our room each day. We left a messy room daily & came back to a spotless room each evening! The pool was heated to appx 85 degrees, (2 of my kids are cold sensitive & could enjoy the pool with no problem) & there were always clean pool towels. We will definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I am glad our hotel proved to be just what you needed on your travels to Nashville! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with others. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    186
    138
    142
    102
See reviews for
260
135
44
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is a bit away from downtown and attractions, but it has easy access to highways, attractions and downtown. It actually is my hotel of choice for trips to Nashville. The check-in was fantastic, being an elite member I usually don't have problems with this, but at this hotel I had absolutely no problems with check in almost walked straight to my room. The decor is a bit of an older Embassy Suites. The biggest problem I had is when i got to my room I wanted to relax and watch movies. The remotes did not control the TVs very well {probably dead batteries} and the second television kept losing picture after 15-20 minutes. I reported these to the front desk around 3:30pm and was assured that they would be taken care of. Then went to spend the evening in Nashville. Came back around 10:00pm and found the same situation. So....reported it the next morning on our way out and was assured it would be taken care of....guess what...it wasn't when we returned late that evening.Oh well, a little maintenance issue

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel can be a bit noisy as they face the end of the Nashville airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I appreciate your feedback on your stay. I of course regret that the remotes and TV were not functioning properly and that our team did not respond appropriately correct the issues. I understand the importance of relaxing after a long day, and a good TV show can be just what one needs. I will make sure I make our team aware of your concerns as well as inform the desk of your positive impression of check-in. Thanks again and I hope you will allow us to put a much better foot forward ona return visit. Regards, David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first trip to Nashville and we were a little disappointed we couldn't get closer to downtown. However, after experiencing downtown we were glad the hotel was a few miles away. Cab fare to downtown was $20 each way. The location is close to the interstate. Rooms were clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Glad that enjoyed our hotel and Nashville! David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is not one of the better Embassy Suites I've stayed in. It was clean, but the room smelled a little musty, like it had been smoked in. The manager's evening reception was a little messed up, as they were funneling everyone into the main bar (separate room) for drinks, and that caused quite a logjam. The restaurant was dead as a doornail and not particularly good. The next morning, I needed to catch a flight early, and the breakfast line had still not opened 20 minutes after the advertised time. The Embassy at Cool Springs is MUCH better than this one, and will be my choice the next time I'm in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for the feedback on your stay. It seems yoiu may have stayed with us a Sunday night as we normally serve our manager's reception in the main lounge vs. the larger atrium as the lounge makes the atmosphere more social. The say of week explains the slowness of the restaurant too as in most hotels, Sunday night is our slowest night. I apologize if our breakfast area was not open on your departure. We open at 6:30 AM CST on weekdays and 7 AM CST on weekends. I am unsure as to why we were not open if you arrived at the opening time,and I am sorry to hear of this. I hope you will allow us the chance to better serve you in the future. David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've stayed here before and it it amazing. Rates are comparible to others in the area. The rooms are built around a 9 story atrium. Rooms are somewhat dated but very comfortable. Staff was excellent and the free breakfast is great.

Room Tip: When making my reservations I asked for a room high up and near an elevator. They gave me exactly w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I appreciate the time taken to share your story with others. It is always great to hear from a satisfied guest. as an fyi, we will soon be addressing the "dated" comment with a full hotel renovation coming soon. Please check back with us on the details! David Norman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here on a stopover flying out of Nashville. This is a good hotel with up to date furnishings and good staff but is probably due a makeover in a few years.. It has a good full breakfast that didnt seem overly crowded. I had no problems and would stay here again if in the area possibly. It is right near the airport and the staff will actually print off directions if you ask.

Room Tip: Close to the airport. Ask for printed directions at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time taken to provide others feedback on your stay. Regards, David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suite and it was wonderful. The staff is excellent, friendly and efficient.
The room was lovely, bathroom perfectly clean.
We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet- the omelet chef had all possible combinations.
The managers reception was well planned and prepared. We had snacks and all types of drinks.
We had a great stay and would love to return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel is located two miles from the Nashville International Airport and just a few miles from the many attractions of Nashville, TN. Guests of the Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel stay in spacious two room suites and receive complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast.... Embassy Suites Hotels is the nation's largest brand of upscale, all-suite hotels. Our suite amenities include: High speed wireless internet access in guest suites and atrium. Sweet Dreams bedding to provide support and luxury. Easy to set Alarm Clocks, equipped with MP3 connectivity to personalize in-room listening using iPods, CD players and other portable devices. Televisions in both living room and bedroom offering remote control cable TV, and Pay-Per-View movies. 2-line direct dial phones Voice mail Delivery of USA Today® newspaper (M-F) Coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea Microwave Refrigerator Ironing board with iron Hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.