We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...wonderful staff...great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #65 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great location...wonderful staff...great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

As a frequent traveler Embassy Suites is my brand of choice!! You cannot beat it for the price you pay! The complimentary breakast saves me time in the morning and starts my day off right! The staff is always so friendly, not just at breakfast but through out the hotel. I love this location because it is minutes from the airport yet I feel like I am in my own little oasis. They have Nashville musicians during the managers reception a couple nights a week so I sit down and work and soak up the music and the waterfall and it just takes me away!! Its so mcuh fun watching familes enjoy the hotel's pool...sometimes I wish I were them:)! But at least I know that I will rest well in my home away from home!!

Room Tip: I like to open my windows so I always ask for a suite on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Gracias for your review. I am glad our hotel can serve as your personal oasis. Traveling can be a real challenge and it is important that once here, a guest has a nice comfy pillow to rest a weary head. Hope to have you back with us again soon. David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    235
    159
    149
    109
See reviews for
299
165
50
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed here while in Nashville for some training for work. The staff is very friendly and remembered my name as I came through the lobby. Nice restaurant/bar and decor inside. The room was about average. The bathroom could have used some updating; it just felt very used. The bed was comfortable. My room had a separate living room type area which was nice, but the furniture had some stain spots on it which always kinda freaks me out in a hotel room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
I appreciate your input and glad that you had a good stay overall. Sorry that you noted stains on your sofa. We shampoo our carpets and furniture on a scheduled basis but certainly we should have noted any such issues prior to your check-in. On the flip side, I am glad our service was memorable. Recognizing a guest by name is common place at our hotel as many of our guests visit us often. Thanks again and come see us a gain soon. David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. The gym is large with a huge variety of equipment. Comfortable, large room. Everything you would expect from an Embassy. The food is excellent. There is no need to venture out if you're hungry. Rooms have a balcony and the view is amazing.
The hotel shuttle has limited hours, so if you are leaving early or arriving past 11pm, you will need a cab.

Room Tip: It is beneficial to have a room on a high floor for the view. Location is a bit off of the beaten p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
"Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff" ... 'nuff said. :) David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed the weekend for a college football game and found this Embassy Suites experience a good one. The rooms were clean, bedding clean and crisp. The AC/Heating was good and not noisy. The one opportunity I see though is that their pool entrance and exit is right near the elevators and there were children in and out so much so that there were puddles on the walkway as well as in the elevators (HUGE LIABILITY). I did see a gentleman coaching the children on Friday about drying off but he wasn't there the rest of the time that I observed. Also, Sunday morning breakfast was EXTREMELY crowded and there was only only man who seemed diligent in clearing dirty dishes from the tables to make room for the other clients needing a place to sit and eat. I saw a huge glass of milk spilled near the lobby/elevator and I alerted a lady who was supposed to be working the area(had her hand on the mop and bucket) and let her know about it. She was chatting with the "massage chair lady" and after I left her and went back to my seat she continued for conversation for quite some time (about 10-12 minutes while hotel guests were walking right through it. I kept telling people to be careful, be careful until she got there. There should have been an urgency about her but there wasn't. Aside from those things I would say it was a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with exception of a couple issues noted. Weekends can get crazy busy at our hotel, and it we certainly could have performed a bit better in managing the crowds when you were with us. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to put a better foot forward very soon. Thanks ... David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We recently stayed at the Embassy Suites near the airport in Nashville. Could not ask for more. The room was great, the evening reception was great, the breakfast was beyond words. The valve received was much more than the rate we paid. I also love this hotel due to the pet policy. I always take my dogs and having a nice place to stay with them is the best I could ask for. This was not our first stay in this hotel, we have stayed there many times and it the best. I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Just call Embassy Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad that you enjoy your time with us and that we can provide a comfy experience for the pooch as well. Come see us again soon. David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our daughter & son-in-law scheduled their wedding party for Embassy Suites Nashville Airport and it was an excellent choice. Proximity and transport to the airport was quick and easy for all. From check in to check out, hotel staff was above par. The omlet chef was a real gem. Over 30 nights booked,rehearsal dinner, and 2 family breakfasts without a complaint or problem. Thumbs up to everyone at Embassy Suites Nashville Airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Gettin' hitched as they say in these here parts is an important point in one's life. I am glad our staff was able to make the event as memorable as it certainly should be. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thanks! David Norman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, AL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Not impressed at all. I am almost always thrilled with my stays at Embassy Suites. I love staying at Embassy Suites because they always have nice workout facilities, the rooms are usually up to date and the breakfast is always awesome.

This Embassy Suites, however, is very, very out of date.
The fitness center was in a dungeon and very small relative to most Embassy Suites. I was coming in fairly late for my stay, but I always try to at least get a quick run in before bed, not here, the fitness center was in a hole and was a little creepy, to be honest.
The room was average at best, ok, maybe below average. Very disappointing. The carpet was dingy and seemed old and musty. The lighting was horrible and there was no plug beside the night tables for my phone (alarm clock) I had to put it all the way across the room. The bed was flimsy and the pillows seemed dirty.
The bathroom was not up to standards. The old tile and fixtures in the shower were gross. The ceiling was rusting and yellowing, and the tub was grungy. The toilet hasn't had a new seat since Reagan was in office.

Man, I was really hoping this hotel was going to be perfect for me as I fly out of Nashville a lot and sometimes need a place to stay the night before my early morning flight. But this place just won't cut it. I might be a hotel snob, I don't know, but for the price, in Nashville, I expect more. With a modern update I might give it another shot, but new carpet, new paint, new beds and a nicer workout room are all a must.

I will not stay here again. Time to look for another place to stay near the Nashville Airport.

Let's just make it a 2! It was below average!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel is located two miles from the Nashville International Airport and just a few miles from the many attractions of Nashville, TN. Guests of the Embassy Suites Nashville Airport hotel stay in spacious two room suites and receive complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast.... Embassy Suites Hotels is the nation's largest brand of upscale, all-suite hotels. Our suite amenities include: High speed wireless internet access in guest suites and atrium. Sweet Dreams bedding to provide support and luxury. Easy to set Alarm Clocks, equipped with MP3 connectivity to personalize in-room listening using iPods, CD players and other portable devices. Televisions in both living room and bedroom offering remote control cable TV, and Pay-Per-View movies. 2-line direct dial phones Voice mail Delivery of USA Today® newspaper (M-F) Coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea Microwave Refrigerator Ironing board with iron Hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.