We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedroom Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Nashville to your Saves list
Wyndham Nashville
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bainbridge, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“2 bedroom Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Wyndham Nashville for 4 days. It was an awesome stay, my 2 bedroom suite was great only downfall was the 2 single beds in the second bedroom. Other than that the Wyndam Nashville was on par for what I expected.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    151
    59
    23
    13
See reviews for
138
149
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a week in early September. We had a two bedroom that had recently been refurbished, a master and a double. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, which is a plus. The kitchen has full sized appliances and microwave. Linens, towels, and swim towels are provided. The location is near the Grand Ole Oprey and Oprey Mills (mall), not near Downtown about 12 miles away. Overall, good place to stay provided you have a car. Extra security monitors the parking lot during late hours. Parking can be found downtown in the Library garage or the lot behind Bridgestone Theater.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was a wonderful place to stay. We had a full kitchen with all of the necessary equipment. The activities provided were extremely entertaining and enjoyable. The staff was helpful and provided valuable information. The room was clean and neat. We had a whirlpool bath in the room which was very relaxing after a day of sightseeing. We would stay there again. The location was excellent. We were close to Opryland, the Opry Mills Mall, the General Jackson Paddleboat, and many food establishments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Wyndham Nashville is located about 15 minutes from the downtown area (Broad Street), but it is literally a 10 minute walk to the Grand Ol Opry, and the adjacent Opry Mall (among other close attractions). The grounds are extremely well kept and the room was spotless, well equipped, and we truly enjoyed ourselves. The pools were always spotless, and everyone of the personnel that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife, my 3 kids and I had a great time at this resort. The room were very clean, the pools were comfortable and relaxful. We were able to rent movies for a small fee and both bedrooms had tv's in the rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and informed us about things to do away from the resort. The kids keep asking when are we going back.

  • Liked — We loved the pools the best.
  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was a timeshare exchange near the Opryland Hotel. Excellent, positive experience. Staff was friendly and cooperative. Pool indoors was a little cool, but not uncomfortable, condo was well appointed, and great appliances (small and large). Very little by way of storage containers, etc. (less than other resorts). we loved the location, visited grand ol opry twice, mall, opryland hotel (beautiful gardens and great food!), and easy drive to downtown. We did not use any of the special events offered by the resort, but they looked fun. The sales folks respected our wishes after two major tries the first 2 days, and did not call us afterward. thanks. a great experience and we'll be back.

Room Tip: some rooms were redone and they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MI
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have been members of the Wyndham Resorts points system (formerly Fairfiled Resorts) since 2004. We have stayed at many of the Wyndham and affiliate 'points' resorts throughout the USA and Caribbean. We have also sent many of our friends and family to these resorts as well. So, let me say at othe onset, our overall experience has been pleasing and we have traveled to places we may not have otherwise.

BUT, one overriding caveat, that we tell everyone we send or talk to that go to a Wyndham ... "SAY NO to the sales staff!" There are many ways and methods that are used to get you to hear the 'short' presentation (that ends up lasting FOUR HOURS or more) but, all it is is a slaes pitch to buy more points or an entirely new membership. This is not a requirement! There is no obligation to attend any seminar, meeting, or presentation. Unless you want to give up half od one precious vacation day for a perk or premium discount (and often those are better than some you could get on your own), "Just Say No!" To that end, the sales staff is the rudest, most overbearing and demanding people we have come in contact with throughout the Wyndham system. The only exception was a salesman at Crystal Palace in Nassau that ruined an entire days for us!

Other than that, Wyndham Nashville is a favorite destination whether you stay a night or a week. The facility and staf (other than sales!) are very helpful , courtious, and the condos are clean and well decorated. Considering that this facility was at 'ground zero' during the disaster of May,2010, when the Cumberland River (les than 100 yards away) flooded most of Nashville and Middle Tennessee. Indeed, this Wyndham has survived and show few signs of being under 10 feet of water at the height of the flood.

Therefore, I highly recommend Wyndham Nashville as a destination for some of the best entertainment you can find in the USA

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors and ask for pool view, not court yard whihc may end up being the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Nashville

Address: 2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Nashville Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Wyndham
Fairfield Resort Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.