We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice getaway-would return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice getaway-would return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

We stayed for two nights while visiting Lipscomb University with out daughter. The hotel was within walking distance of P.F. Changs, one of our favorite restaurants, as well as a lot of shopping and restaurants. We stayed in a suite with king bed and a queen sleeper sofa. The room was huge and the bathroom was really nice. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but it was good. They need more seating for breakfast. Since I called late in the day on our arrival day, they gave us the suite for $159 which was only $20 more than we were going to have to pay for a room with 2 double beds.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    152
    29
    15
    3
See reviews for
233
101
20
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This was our second stay at this hotel while visitng/touring Vanderbilt with our high school senior. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and had no problems at all with the room. It was clean and everything in the room functioned properly. We were on the 7th floor which makes normal city noises (sirens, etc.) a little less bothersome, so we did not have trouble sleeping. Every member of the staff that we encountered said hello and was pleasant and friendly. We had absolutely no complaints and found this hotel to be very typical of most Hamptons that we have visited. The hotel is particularly close to the Vanderbilt Admissions office (about two blocks) if you are visiting with a prospective student. That makes it easy to walk from the hotel and avoid the difficulty of parking on the Vanderbilt campus.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

This hotel was perfect for our group and very reasonably priced in comparison to the downtown hotels.
They offer a hot breakfast in the morning, the staff is so courteous and our group of 20 never had an issue with anything.
The beds are amazing and the hotel itself has a luxurious feel to it.
It is walking distance to boutique shopping and great restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

No shuttle, no fridge, tiny rooms, tv was broken, 3rd floor ice machine was broken all weekend, and worst of all bedbugs! I am covered in bites. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Hampton Inn & Suites - Elliston Place offers comfortable, pleasant accommodation very near Vanderbilt University and Vanderbilt University Medical Center. One could walk to these institutions instead of driving. This is a good thing in winter because Nashville can get some snow and ice. The cost covers breakfast which is far beyond continental fare. You can get a hearty breakfast which might include eggs, sausages, cereals, etc. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The clientele tend to be business travelers and they are quiet. However, you might have to contend with a noisier crowd for football game weekends or special events held at the school. To me, the price seemed fair for a nice hotel (nice, not luxurious) near the University. However, it is arguable that it is just a bit pricey since the rooms have average looking furnishings----clean, nice television, roomy bathroom, but average in its look. Remember, you can save money on breakfast foods and coffee with their extensive morning offerings though. Overall, I maintain that the hotel is a very good choice if you really need to be near the University or the Medical Center.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I can in for training at Vanderbilt University and stayed in the spacious and beautiful suites at the Hampton Inn and Suites Elliston place. The full kitchen let me come back after a long day and not have to go to dinner. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. If you are traveling and need the comforts of home, this is the place to stay. It is a great location. I walked to campus each day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

This might be a tad harsh, but this was a rough place. First, the good. The hotel is in a great location - walk to Vandy, food, entertainment, etc. The exterior and lobby are pretty. The people who work there, from front desk to maintenance to breakfast staff are all very friendly and helpful. Now, the bad. The hotel is kind of dingy. Our room had dents/peeling areas in the walls. It was poorly lit and about 1/2 of the lights in the room were out. The bathroom had a siezure-inducing flickering flourescent light and missing tile and holes in the shower curtain. The sink also was clogged and took a long time to drain. And, there were maybe 3 outlets in the room - including the bathroom! There was one outlet that wasn't being used by tv, clock, lamp, etc...made it a challenge to plug in a laptop, charger, etc...a few of the wall boxes were hanging from the wall by the wire. So, in summary, this was a dingy, run down hampton inn in a great part of town. The rate was $155/night. I will definitely not stay here again because there are so many other options within walking distance - another Hampton Inn, Courtyard, Hilton Garden Inn, Residence Inn, etc....I am a Hilton Gold member and stay at hotels about 50 nights/year.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonNashville, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms were inspected and we did not find a riped shower curtain. We did find a few light bulbs out. We take our guest feedback very seriously and hope that you try our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown / The Gulch
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,828 reviews
Hutton Hotel
#10 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.