We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business and pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 150 hotels in Nashville
elizabethton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“business and pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

good for business and couples, and friends. great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, //// i think all hotels in this area are too expensive but market dictates.... nice pool .... i have enjoyed this hotel both with friends and solo.... i really love the loction... good local eats both expensive and reasonable... for inexpensive local lunch dinner... i would try rotiers just an easy walk...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    105
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
149
60
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were very impressed with this location as a three-star. Terrific pool, perfect location with walking distance to shops and restaurants, and lovely modern interior. Very nice room and helpful staff, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and the entire staff - front desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff - has always been extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. There is a wide variety from which to choose on the breakfast buffet and it is always fresh and delicious. Parking is convenient to the elevators, rooms are clean and well appointed, complimentary internet signal is strong and hotel is close to restaurants, Vanderbilt and Music Row. We really appreciated our upgrade at check-in with our silver status. Love this hotel and the great staff here. Our stays couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Oaks, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Even though its away from downtown and costs about $10 for a cab, the hotel was very clean, the staff was super friendly and the area around the hotel was quiet. It is also with in walking distance from some great small bars by the Vanderbilt campus!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We recently stayed for 5 days while husband was having surgery at Vanderbilt. The hotel staff was nice and easy to work with. We booked a suite with two queen beds and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the rooms and the full kitchen with everything we needed was a definite plus. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a problem with the sink stopper not working and draining slow. I called the front desk and they sent someone to fix it right away. The breakfast area was good and attendants were friendly and kept it stocked. The pool area was very pretty and they even had a gas grill there for guest to use if they wanted. The water was a little too cold for my liking , but enjoyed relaxing in the chaise lounge chair. There were several restaurants within walking distance and a small grocery store near by. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyersburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My daughter had just had surgery at the near by hospital and the front desk staff and breakfast area staff were very helpful to us during our stay! Wonderful people and wonderful hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice hotel. We stayed here to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday! We booked 2 rooms (1 suite and 1 double) and requested to be adjoining. They did not do this for us and actually put us on separate floors. I was very disappointed as we were all traveling together and the room next to us was vacant most of the weekend. I booked this particular hotel due to the free parking / free breakfast and I THOUGHT it had a free shuttle to downtown until 10pm. They did NOT have a free shuttle, so this cost us an extra $100.00 in parking for the weekend!! We had ants in our room, which they fixed right away and also left us a small gift card to Logan's Roadhouse. When I return to Nashville, I will have to do a little more research on what is a better bargain, staying a little further away from downtown and having to pay for parking or a taxi or just spending the extra per night and being able to walk everywhere!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just 1 block from Vanderbilt University and less than 1 mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to over 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee.Lunch on 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier’s, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over 60 years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Café and Exit/In.Whether you’re in Nashville on business, for a Vanderbilt homecoming or for a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. If you’re in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-sized refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.