We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy-Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Green Oaks, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Happy-Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Even though its away from downtown and costs about $10 for a cab, the hotel was very clean, the staff was super friendly and the area around the hotel was quiet. It is also with in walking distance from some great small bars by the Vanderbilt campus!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    109
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
164
66
15
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We recently stayed for 5 days while husband was having surgery at Vanderbilt. The hotel staff was nice and easy to work with. We booked a suite with two queen beds and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the rooms and the full kitchen with everything we needed was a definite plus. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a problem with the sink stopper not working and draining slow. I called the front desk and they sent someone to fix it right away. The breakfast area was good and attendants were friendly and kept it stocked. The pool area was very pretty and they even had a gas grill there for guest to use if they wanted. The water was a little too cold for my liking , but enjoyed relaxing in the chaise lounge chair. There were several restaurants within walking distance and a small grocery store near by. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyersburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My daughter had just had surgery at the near by hospital and the front desk staff and breakfast area staff were very helpful to us during our stay! Wonderful people and wonderful hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice hotel. We stayed here to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday! We booked 2 rooms (1 suite and 1 double) and requested to be adjoining. They did not do this for us and actually put us on separate floors. I was very disappointed as we were all traveling together and the room next to us was vacant most of the weekend. I booked this particular hotel due to the free parking / free breakfast and I THOUGHT it had a free shuttle to downtown until 10pm. They did NOT have a free shuttle, so this cost us an extra $100.00 in parking for the weekend!! We had ants in our room, which they fixed right away and also left us a small gift card to Logan's Roadhouse. When I return to Nashville, I will have to do a little more research on what is a better bargain, staying a little further away from downtown and having to pay for parking or a taxi or just spending the extra per night and being able to walk everywhere!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin,, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was a busy weekend in town so we had to pay a little more than I expected. It was an extremely nice room/suite. Very comfortable. Each room was sound proof from the next. The bathroom was separate from the sink so everyone could do their thing without effecting the other. Breakfast was delicious. THey had everything anyone could want and the staff seemed to make sure the food stayed fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good location, excellent and helpful staff. I stayed for one night and would stay there again. The breakfast in the morning was good and, most important to me, they had good strong coffee, a rarity at most places. For those who like their coffee weak that option too was available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want to stay in downtown Nashville close to all the action and with FREE parking, this is the place to stay. We got a King suite room and we were surprised with how modern and nice it was. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn, but the hostess was very friendly and helpful. There is a Logan's Roadhouse right next door, with is also handy. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.