We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful hotel staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 150 hotels in Nashville
dyersburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Helpful hotel staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My daughter had just had surgery at the near by hospital and the front desk staff and breakfast area staff were very helpful to us during our stay! Wonderful people and wonderful hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    105
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
149
60
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice hotel. We stayed here to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday! We booked 2 rooms (1 suite and 1 double) and requested to be adjoining. They did not do this for us and actually put us on separate floors. I was very disappointed as we were all traveling together and the room next to us was vacant most of the weekend. I booked this particular hotel due to the free parking / free breakfast and I THOUGHT it had a free shuttle to downtown until 10pm. They did NOT have a free shuttle, so this cost us an extra $100.00 in parking for the weekend!! We had ants in our room, which they fixed right away and also left us a small gift card to Logan's Roadhouse. When I return to Nashville, I will have to do a little more research on what is a better bargain, staying a little further away from downtown and having to pay for parking or a taxi or just spending the extra per night and being able to walk everywhere!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin,, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was a busy weekend in town so we had to pay a little more than I expected. It was an extremely nice room/suite. Very comfortable. Each room was sound proof from the next. The bathroom was separate from the sink so everyone could do their thing without effecting the other. Breakfast was delicious. THey had everything anyone could want and the staff seemed to make sure the food stayed fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Good location, excellent and helpful staff. I stayed for one night and would stay there again. The breakfast in the morning was good and, most important to me, they had good strong coffee, a rarity at most places. For those who like their coffee weak that option too was available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want to stay in downtown Nashville close to all the action and with FREE parking, this is the place to stay. We got a King suite room and we were surprised with how modern and nice it was. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn, but the hostess was very friendly and helpful. There is a Logan's Roadhouse right next door, with is also handy. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights in early May. The location was very convenient to downtown. We were in a suite with a full kitchen and plenty of room. As usual with Hamptons, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast more than adequate, and the staff very helpful and courteous. This hotel is also very convenient to Vanderbilt.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were visiting Vanderbilt Univ. The hotel is right across from the University and is conveniently located to many restaurants. Not too far from downtown. We had a suite and it was large and spacious and clean. Hotel has free parking as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just 1 block from Vanderbilt University and less than 1 mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to over 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee.Lunch on 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier’s, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over 60 years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Café and Exit/In.Whether you’re in Nashville on business, for a Vanderbilt homecoming or for a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. If you’re in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-sized refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.