We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL LOCATION AND STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL LOCATION AND STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here to attend a concert in Nashville. The location is absolutely ideal, being centrally located and convenient to Music Row and Vanderbilt University. The room was lovely, breakfast good and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I plan to stay here again on my next visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    130
    25
    12
    3
See reviews for
177
76
16
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

You never realize the importance of good management until you experience the bad. Every aspect of our stay was touched by efficient and professional management (and thankful they were gracious and forgiving as well).
The hotel was fully booked with a swim meet that weekend but we never felt it. Points that were noted:
• Guests were reminded/incentivized to be quiet and respectful.
• The front desk/breakfast was properly staffed for the large crowds at check in and in the morning.
• The parking was managed with passes to ensure the limited space was available for guests.
• Housekeeping was very responsive to requests and rooms cleaned on a timely basis.
The suite itself was spacious with an excellent floor plan for our small family. In addition, the room was cleaned well and stocked with plenty of necessities. We had a full refrigerator, a stove top and dishwasher. They cost more but well worth it.
In summary, I would not hesitate to stay here again in a suite even forgoing the Homewood located across the street. Highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: The suites are great if you have family with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very nice hotel with a discounted Vanderbilt rate. Can easily walk to campus - though they have a shuttle bus if necessary. Room was spotless and smelled great (practically no smell which is rare in hotel rooms) Breakfast was good - with a variety of hot and cold morning foods. Very friendly staff. Walls a bit thin - as we could hear neighbors but overall a great experience and terrific value.

Room Tip: Elevators very slow - we enjoyed taking the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for an appointment at Vanderbilt Hospital so this was also a good place to stay for that reason. You do have to drive a car to the medical center but if you were touring the university you could walk as the university is one block over. I walked to the Vanderbilt bookstore and it took me about 5 minutes to get there from the hotel. I believe the hotel will actually shuttle you to the medical center but not sure about that as I did not use it. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Logan's next door and Chilis across the street for example and others were in walking distance. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast. No signs of wear in the rooms or halls and beds are comfortable. Clean. free parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great location to the Aquatic centre at centennial Park and many restaurants are in close proximity to the hotel. Great value for money. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would have been perfect if I could have ordered a vegetable omelette for Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! My dad and I stayed here to tour Vanderbilt university. The staff was so sweet, they told us the best place to eat in Nashville called Amerigos. The free breakfast was decent. The rooms were very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a granddaughter have surgery at Nashville Sports. Room was nice but not $420.00 nice for 2 nights. Close to hospital & surgery, probably why higher cost. A closer hotel but I forgot which one but would check out if have to go back. Staff was really nice. For type of trip, it doesn't have hospital stay but that was reason.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.