We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #4 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A couple of big events in Nashville shut us out of the downtown hotels, so I got a room at the Hampton Inn near Vanderbilt. Maybe it's just been a while since we stayed in a Hampster, but I don't remember them being this nice, The location is great - next to Vanderbilt, college town amenities, and Centennial Park. The park is a great place for an early run, and there's a nearby Starbucks at the end of it. The Hampster staff was incredibly courteous and helpful - all the front desk people were great, and the Breakfast Lady was inhumanly nice at 6 AM. Speaking of which, the breakfast was great - good variety (including fresh fruit). We're not too demanding restaurant-wise, and found some old favorites (Moes, PF Chang) within walking distance. Nonetheless my personal favorite was the meat-and-three right down the street, Rotiers is a bit of a greasy spoon I guess, but sometimes roast beef on white bread smothered in gravy is just the ticket. All-in-all a great weekend away at a nice hotel in a fun area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a king room. It's pretty tight with two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    154
    31
    15
    3
See reviews for
249
106
20
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The suite was very comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We were within walking distance of several restaurants and shopping areas. We were within five minutes of the Vanderbilt Medical Center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The outside of the hotel didn't impress - this is a Hampton Inn, after all - but everything else did! Samara - our friendly front desk person - was the consummate hostess, and she pointed out a great restaurant across the street for dinner. Breakfast was included and plenty filling (if not gourmet), while the proximity to Vanderbilt's admissions office (our destination the next morning) was the best you could get: about a 5-minute walk. Nearby is a park for running, complete with a replica of the Parthenon! Didn't see that coming ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been staying here quite a bit the last few months. I think it is one of my very favorite Hampton Inns. However, it is one the most expensive. I found that most hotels in this area are equally high priced. The facility is clean, new, with excellent staff. The king suites are just a like a one bedroom apartment, which is great if you are staying for several days. It is convenient to restaurants, and grocery stores. I wouldn't want to stay elsewhere. I am a Hilton brands fan, and believe this is nicer than some of the Embassy Suites I've stayed in!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two teenage sons - we had a one bedroom suite with kitchen. There was plenty of room for all of us. It's in a great location for visiting Vanderbilt University, which is why we were there. Very clean and quiet. Free breakfast was plentiful and the hours were reasonable. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Check in - A

Location - A ----- A great location for visiting Vanderbilt. Two blocks from campus, and walking distance to many shops, Krispy Kreme, and pizza places.

Internet - A ----Worked Well.

Breakfast - B+--- Met expectations, and the dining room layout is nice. Staff was courteous, and helped us out even though we arrived at Breakfast just as it was closing.

Price - B

Security - A -----Seemed very safe, and staff seemed to be around at all times.

Cleanliness - A

Spaciousness - A

Facilities Management - A -----We had a slightly clogged drain in the shower which made the water drain slowly. We did not complain about this; however, while we were out for the day, staff had been notified by housekeeping, and facilities left us a note saying they had fixed the drain.

Room Tip: Overall, if your expectations or more Hampton Inn than Ritz Carlton, this hotel will please you. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed the stay, the staff was excellant and we would go back again. Free parking. Good Hampton Breakfast. Micah, at the front desk, helped us with suggestions in Nashville for mom, dad and our 16 year old.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown / The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.