We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Vanderbuilt Nashville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Dixon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Vanderbuilt Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great hotel and great service. The check in was excellent and the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful with the questions I had asked. The only thing that could be better is the juice machine was not working for the breakfast. The staff did substitute with bottles of Apple juice and bottles of water so overall it was still a good breakfast. Would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    128
    25
    12
    3
See reviews for
176
76
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are on a college road trip. We chose Hampton Inn because we trust the Hilton chain. The hotel is conveniently located a block from Vanderbilt University, which is the school we visited. Its just minutes from downtown and the Belmont Mansion. This hotel and the surrounding area is really clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Doesn't seem to matter where you go. A Hampton Inn is always a sure bet. This one was no different. The reception was warm and friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious, the beds clean and comfortable. The breakfast, included, was delicious since you could have pretty well anything you wanted and no one to rush you with an always smiling attendant.
The good mornings and 'How are you' seem to be the norm in Hampton Inns and I find that great and heart warming, whether it be genuine or not. At least there is a feeling of being welcomed.
In my mind, another great experience at a Hampton Inn

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool. Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt because it was close to downtown (1 mile) and reasonably priced, so I wasn't expecting anything beyond average. But this hotel surprised us. It is recently renovated so the rooms are beautiful. Maybe a little small, but very, very nice. It is extremely clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The customer service is wonderful. When Expedia refused to change my reservation to the next week when it became necessary for me to change, the hotel overrode the Expedia reservation and accommodated me without a problem. I will book directly with them next time and skip Expedia (which I usually have good luck with.) There is a free shuttle that takes you to the heart of downtown and runs until 11 p.m. each day. And the free breakfast is hot and high quality and you don't have to get there early. They replenish it with fresh items right up until the end of the serving period. Highly recommend this hotel when in Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We checked in at 8:30 - handed a sheet saying no water from 10 to 6, when they knew about it all along. An email would have been helpful!! We could not hang out at night, and had issues sleeping with a running toliet at 5 AM as well, when the water came.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great hotel. Staff are very helpful. There isn't a bar area but other than that this was a terrific place to stay. The fitness center is a little small if there are more than 2 people using the weights since there is only one workout bench. I will be going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating. A few things took a while to be attended to but overall a very nice stay. Breakfast buffet was very well done. Rooms are plush and comfortable. Location is out of downtown but walkable to Vanderbilt and many other destination points. Staff is very pleasant but sometimes I had trouble getting someone at the front desk. Internet worked very well and a refrigerator and microwave in the room was clutch for an extended stay. I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.