We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Vanderbilt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Helena, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Vanderbilt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for a visit to Vanderbilt for the Black and Gold Days with our high school son. This property is the perfect location! Super easy and quick walk to the Student Life Center on campus. Lots of dining options immediately surrounding the hotel made it such that you could park your car at the hotel and leave it there until you're ready to leave town.
The property itself was nice and clean, and the front desk staff friendly and helpful.
The only thing which keeps me from giving 5 star rating was the a/c unit in our room which rather noisily went off and on way too many times during the night and never really got the temperature quite comfortable enough.
i would definintely stay here again, especially if the purpose of my trip is to visit Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    98
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
123
55
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Came with a large group and we have a wonderful stay- they helped us with arranging cabs and reservations. Rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was also enjoyable and a nice perk. Regarding location - not close enough to walk downtown, but a quick ride so thats not a big deal. We were overall very happy with the experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn Elliston Place. The room was extremely clean and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for exploring Nashville! We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel, clean room, service was great. Lots of good eating places in the area. Not to happy with the variable rate for my room during my stay. Dining room staff was awesome. Breakfast was hot and fresh

. Rush hour traffic am and pm was horrible.

Room Tip: Close to stadium, restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonNashville, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ADSDOC, I'm Christy Howlett, the general manager here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Elliston Place. Thank you for the positive feedback! I'm so glad to hear that you found the room clean and the service great! Traffice in Nashville can be a little heavy at times.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in Nashville!
Christy and the staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Elliston Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I just returned home from a trip around the south. We stayed in Nashville for 1 night. The hotel was great. The desk staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and we had a great evening in the city.
I had taken my sons teddy bear, Maximo with me to take photos with the bear on the trip to send to him while we were on the trip.
I left the bear at the hotel when we had to leave very early Sunday Morning. I was and am devastated. I called when I realized he was gone. The people at the desk assured me that they had all seen Max and that if I left a message with the office manager, She would get my bear home to us. Nobody returned my call. I called again today and was sent to the Housekeeping Office. They told me that they didn't have a bear. I sure hope they have Maximo. We all want him home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT CHARLOTTE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Second stay at this property. Had the king room. Loved having a sofa in the room. VERY, VERY clean rooms-and I am picky about clean! Loved the fact that the duvet and comforter are cleaned between guest visits! Great bathroom, although the shower didn't have a ton of pressure. We were the first room off the elevator, which I thought might be noisy. But we never heard anyone, even though there was at least one sports team staying there. Breakfast was great, with different choices both days. Good mix of proteins and carbs. Downside was that it was difficult to find somewhere to sit because there were so many people. FREE PARKING was a real plus, especially in this area. Only negative was that the wifi was REALLY slow. Overall, it was an excellent stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Renovated bathrooms with roomy sink and storage. Good, free hot breakfast. Close to great restaurants and downtown. Free food and beer on Wednesday nights. Coffee in lobby all day. Friendly staff. Quiet room with comfy beds.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn
Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just 1 block from Vanderbilt University and less than 1 mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to over 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee.Lunch on 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier’s, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over 60 years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Café and Exit/In.Whether you’re in Nashville on business, for a Vanderbilt homecoming or for a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. If you’re in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-sized refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.