We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Powell, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The only reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 is because of the water pressure and temperature in the bathroom. Even with the knob turned all the way to the hottest level, our showers aren't quite hot enough.

Other than that, our stay has been very pleasant. The hotel isn't in the best area but Hampton does a very nice job of keeping the property secure. The parking lots are very well lit and you have to use a room key or buzz in to get through the doors at night. The staff is always very warm and eager to help. The rooms are nice and everything looks brand new. My husband and I were also really impressed by the free breakfast! I expected to see some eggs and bacon and maybe a variety of cereals. Instead, we were greeted with a full spread of wonderful food! Scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries, oatmeal with all sorts of things to mix in and a Belgian waffle station! Cold items included a variety of cereals, bagels, danishes, muffins and a variety of fresh fruits.

We also appreciated the in-room microwave and mini fridge. Not to mention the free wi-fi that was actually easy to access! So many other hotels seem to make you jump through hoops just to connect. Access here was as easy as entering my room number and name. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    105
    22
    11
    3
See reviews for
149
60
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Close to Vanderbilt MC and not dissapointed in any way with our stay!! Great suite for the 2 nights in town. Location is close good eating places and Krispy Kreme just down the street a few blocks. Good buffet breakfast but did not use due to time constraints. Would stay there again and highly recommend to others!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent King suite with full kitchen and large sofa bed. The set up of the bathroom was very beneficial for our family. Wonderful breakfast area and food. Highly recommend this place. Location was good for Vanderbilt and Belmont University. Liked the free parking. Place was very clean and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's location to Vanderbilt Medical Center. My husband had to have surgery and we needed a location close to the hospital. We got a queen suite which worked out beautifully for us. It was nice having the separate bedroom and living room area and also the full kitchen. Everything in this room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fully appointed with dishes, pots, silverware, and more. We had to stay one night in Nashville after my husband was released from the hospital and he was so comfortable in the queen suite and he was able to rest and recuperate. The free breakfast is very good and the free parking is a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I stay at Hampton Inn properties all over the place, and this location did not disappoint. The hotel had a very nice and spacious lobby area with comfortable seating for either breakfast dining our lounging around watching TV. The rooms were typical Hampton - clean and well appointed for business travel. The location is very convenient to Vanderbilt and the nearby medical facilities. A pleasant surprise on this trip was free nacho and beer (only on Wednesday nights). The staff was incredibly nice and made one feel at home. I have stayed at three different Hampton properties in Nashville, and this location has become my favorite!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've stayed here several times. Great location. Easy, safe parking. Very nice breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Newly renovated rooms. I usually get one of the King Suites - separate bedroom is nice. Full fridge, etc. Bathroom very spacious with separate sink area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I got a regular room on the side without construction. Everything was very easy. Good service, close enough to walk to the Marriott at Vanderbilt that was holding a conference. Everything was sold out. Only two bad things: one of the elevators was out of service a whole day and my bathroom was not serviced on the second morning. Still, free parking and a good rate. I would stay again. Ate at the local burger dive across the street. It was fantastic for $8.

Room Tip: Stay away from the construction side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#17 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just 1 block from Vanderbilt University and less than 1 mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to over 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee.Lunch on 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier’s, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over 60 years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Café and Exit/In.Whether you’re in Nashville on business, for a Vanderbilt homecoming or for a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. If you’re in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-sized refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.