We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 150 hotels in Nashville
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

While visiting Vanderbilt, we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn Elliston Place. Our plans included our son and we rented a suite with kitchen (bedroom with living/kitchen area). The price was very reasonable and parking was included - that is generally not the case in Nashville. The room was very clean and seemed fairly new. Breakfast was included and they had a very generous selection. The hotel in one block off the main street of West End Avenue but you are very close to campus.
We visit our daughter and are often out of the room, but the extra space here gave her a chance to come over and stay with us when she wanted a break from the dorm. Frankly, this is on par with the Holiday Inn and Marriott, which are now not that much less than the Loews.
For reasonable value, we are fine here and would stay again or upgrade to Loews. Btw, staff was very pleasant and efficient.

Room Tip: Our room was just off of the elevator facing a construction project. Honestly, there aren't any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    105
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
146
60
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chicago illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here to attend a tour if Vanderbilt for my daughter. The location is 2 blocks from campus. The room was larger and new looking. Very quiet too. At the front desk we were felt very welcome and the breakfast was more than just cereal and a hard boiled egg. Large comfortable space to eat also. Overall, I am coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Everything you'd expect from Hampton Inn except the rooms are much larger. 1bedroom apartment type suites with living room and full kitchen. Large enough to have friends over. Added bonus: closest hotel to Rotier's Restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Property is very convenient to Vanderbilt but not downtown. Public transit in Nashville is very wanting and its $10 for a cab downtown, about the same to park. There is free parking do that's s plus since the bus service is so crappy.

The room was on the small side but it was clean. The duvets were incredibly lumpy (see photo). There was a fridge and microwave in the room and that was nice. The a/c was really loud, as was the toilet so it was pretty impossible to sleep through the night with the a/c cycling and my kid flushing the toilet.

The breakfast included make your own waffles, home fries and scrambled eggs. There was always fresh coffee available in the lobby, which was great.

I paid government rate for my room and was pleased at that price but definitely would have felt a little ripped off at rack rate but they are on par with most places in town.

The neighborhood wasn't bad but I was surprised by how not great both downtown and west end neighborhoods were. A lot of panhandlers and homeless people.

If I were to go to Nashville again, I'd probably stay farther from town fir less money since you have to drive everywhere anyway.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Although I was a bit concerned that this hotel might be a bit too far from the attractions, we booked it because the rates were more reasonable. We made an excellent choice because we were within walking distance of Centennial Park, Music Row and many good restaurants. We could have taken a bus downtown but opted to drive since we were going in different directions. Getting parking was easy and inexpensive. The hotel offers the typical Hampton Inn breakfast choices in a clean area staffed by friendly and helpful staff. Actually, we were always greeted by all staff. I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel not far from downtown (a little too far to walk but a quick cab ride). No complaints about the rooms and the common areas were clean and well maintained. Free parking and an easy walk to some decent local restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton this weekend to celebrate a friend's bachelorette party. We got a fantastic 2 queen suite on the Parthenon side that actually had a nice side view of the pool. The rooms are HUGE and perfect for a gathering. There's a full kitchen, large bathroom, and the sleeper sofa in the main room is a sectional with a Shea lounge type side piece that honestly could sleep 3 people comfortably.

The front desk staff was AMAZING. Kendra was fantastic and super quick, and William was able to get us a taxi in absolutely no time at all for the evening's festivities. The security is great too, with the parking lot locked at night and key access doors, not that Nashville is dangerous. We walked to and from Cafe Cocoa for late night snacks and felt completely safe.

There were are a couple negatives: the crazy slow elevators (we used the stairs a lot), limited breakfast selection (although the lobby seating was gorgeous and spacious), and the housekeeper walked in on us in the morning without knocking around 10am.

Overall fantastic stay at a clean, safe, spacious property with incredible front desk staff. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: You may want a lower floor or be ready for stairs, the elevator's pretty slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just 1 block from Vanderbilt University and less than 1 mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to over 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee.Lunch on 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier’s, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over 60 years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Café and Exit/In.Whether you’re in Nashville on business, for a Vanderbilt homecoming or for a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. If you’re in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-sized refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.