We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed on Music City Marathon weekend, and the location was perfect -- close to the downtown events and two blocks from Centennial Park. The property is also very convenient to a number of quality eating establishments. The hotel staff was helpful in every way -- from check-in, to resolving a couple of minor issues, to check-out. The room was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfasts were hot and very well-done compared to most hotel continental breakfasts. And some menu items changed every morning . . . from cheese omelettes, eggs, bagels, etc. The fresh fruit was a bonus, as was the hot oatmeal and granola. We appreciated the coffee available throughout the day in the lobby. The facility is pricey, but worth it if convenience and a quality stay is important to you.

Room Tip: East-facing rooms currently overlook a construction site, which can be noisy on a weekday. We had an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    105
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
149
60
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great place to stay for a college visit to Vanderbilt. The staff is very competent and gracious. The breakfast is quite good with some non-carb choices. The room has everything you need, and it's quiet.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the construction project next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna,Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

.Hotel staff were on top of everything. Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is clean and recently renovated.

Room Tip: Free Parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The only problem we had was waiting for our room we arrived early and had to wait until 3:30 to check in, not a big problem sat by pool and waited there. Rooms were well kept and breakfast bar was very good staff was very accommodating and friendly. Had a suite and it was very good, full kitchen with full size refrigerator. Only 2 miles from Broadway area for food and entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This was my first stay in a Hampton property in about 6 months and I must say it was quite refreshing. I used points for a two night stay and was not disappointed much at all. Being so close to the Vanderbilt campus, this location stays pretty busy. Parking is plentiful and there weren't many empty spaces come morning time. One note, there is construction next door and although we were on the side away from the noise, it was still a little noticeable. Not sure what they're building, but from the looks of it, a little extra noise will probably come into play here for the remainder of this year.

Breakfast is your typical Hampton style/menus. The seating area is decent sized, but the serving area is cramped. They did make a smart move by moving the waffle iron out away from the main serving area on the second day, but be prepared to jockey for space a bit when getting the rest of your drinks and food. That was really the only minor "issue" while staying here.

The staff is very nice and courteous. Check in took a whole 30 seconds. Several places to eat are withing walking distance from the front door. There's also the park with Nashville's Parthenon about a 5-7 minute walk away. All in all, we had a nice time here and I never knew how much I missed Hamptons until staying in one again. I spend 90% of my hotel time in Priority Club hotels and this sure was a welcome break.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is a great Hampton (i.e. location, room, etc.), however, the front desk staff was incredibly rude. In town for Vanderbilt Black & Gold Days. Perfect location for walking to university and several restaurants. Great breakfast even for a picky eater. Will probably return to this property because we ran into alot of other hotel employees and they were extremely nice and helpful; one housekeeping employee even went to another floor to get ice for us because the ice machine on our floor was not working. All-in-all very nice trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We traveled to this Hampton Inn and Suites because we were attending the Vanderbilt University's Black & Gold Days tour for prospective students. The location was perfect! We walked about 4 blocks from the hotel to the Student Center for the program. I highly recommend this hotel for its close proximity to Vanderbilt if you're visiting for a tour, sporting event or other activities on campus.

At the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff as soon as we arrived. The lobby is modern and clean. Our room was located on the 3rd floor. We had a king bed room with a sofa. My 9 year old slept on the sofa and I slept with my other daughter. The bed was comfortable and made with all white bedding. The bathroom was spacious and had beautiful granite counter tops. Water pressure was good.

The breakfast buffet was the standard Hampton Inn fare. Muffins, pastries, cereal, bananas, apples, oranges, coffee, etc. Nothing to write home about, but it's free and quick.

Parking was ample and complimentary. This was a plus since the Vanderbilt tour information said that parking on campus is limited.

My only complaint was that our neighbor had their TV blasting so loud that we could hear it in our room. I called the front desk and they came up to politely ask them to turn it down. The other guests turned it down immediately and we never heard it again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor. Elevator was prompt. Ice and coke machines were located on each flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nashville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just 1 block from Vanderbilt University and less than 1 mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to over 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee.Lunch on 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier’s, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over 60 years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Café and Exit/In.Whether you’re in Nashville on business, for a Vanderbilt homecoming or for a tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32-inch flat-screen TVs. If you’re in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-sized refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.