We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #43 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

With a very early morning flight, I wanted to stay as close to the airport as possible. This Hampton Inn location is across the street from BNA, making it the perfect hotel for my needs.
Judging from the parking lot, the hotel was full, but I enjoyed a nice, peaceful sleep. Noise doesn't transfer from room to room and the coffee was always available.
There was a problem with the printer when I checked in, so the desk clerk had to visit my room later to have me sign the rental agreement. She called first and came to my room for the signature. Later, I got a call from the front desk manager confirming the comfort of my room - a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    77
    47
    13
    12
See reviews for
75
41
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is a little tired and the breakfast was less than I expect from Hampton Inn. Overall a quiet clean hotel with a helpful staff, but the hard beds and lackluster breakfast keep it from being a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Alabama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a good hotel. Convenient to the airport with a courteous courtesy shuttle. Since I'm returning after 6 days they allowed me to park my vehicle in their parking lot at no extra charge. The front desk personnel are nice and helpful. I will be back

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had to wake up for a flight at 6:00 am for goodness sake!
When I got to the hotel- in the lobby - they had mini-cheesecake.
For such an early flight I needed to be close to the airport
The cheesecake was like little muffins squaty and short.
The Hampton Inn & Suites allowed me to sleep late and catch my flight
I'm telling you those little cheesecakes were out of sight.

As the aforementioned poem indicated they had little cheesecakes out in the lobby that made the stay better than anything I have experienced in my life. Just by staying there one night my rash was cleared up and I was able to memorize all of Homer's great works.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family and I were simply blown away by the level of service and attention to detail shown by the manager and staff of this Hampton Inn. We were in town for the Nashville Marathon. They had FREE pasta bar set up downstairs the night before the race, and had breakfast out very early the morning of the race. Our room was clean, and the internet service was fast. But it was the level of service shown by every staff member with whom we interacted that really impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Area, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Friendly front Desk Staff, noise from water piles heard from other rooms, comfortable bed, good size room. Just minutes from Nashville Airport. Would stay at this porperty again if using airport. Did not stay for breakfest due to early flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Though I stay fairly often in Hilton properties, I often tend to avoid Hampton properties because they rarely have the level of service or amenities I'm looking for compared to similarly-priced Hilton properties nearby. This is a great Hampton property, though, compared to others I've tried.

We were in town for the Nashville marathon and we booked this property because it was still available, I had a $25 Amex credit if I stayed at a Hampton, and it was close to the event (within 10 minutes of downtown). Because of the event, rooms were about $190 a night. This is a ridiculous price point for this type of property (I'd normally never pay that for this hotel), but less so than what they were asking for downtown.

The staff that greeted us after a long travel day Friday was friendly and warm. They stood out as being welcoming right off the bat. The hotel had a complimentary pasta bar (we're runners, though, no trying something new the night before a race!) that seemed to be enjoyed by many, and the rooms were clean and nicely maintained. The bathroom of our room could have been touched up in places but nothing that most people won't notice or care about.

The breakfast is solid for a free hotel breakfast. It's standard continental with scrambled eggs, waffles, juices, fresh fruit, yogurt, and potatoes. Cereals and breads, oatmeal, and a few other things round it out. We didn't have breakfast the first morning, but did grab some small bites on the way out the door early and it was fine. On the second day, we got there 30 minutes before the breakfast ended. We managed to get all we needed, but the man who was running breakfast was already putting away many of the things people wanted - no more waffle batter, no more fruit, potatoes were gone and he didn't want to get more bread for some guests. It was stark in contrast to the front desk staff who welcomed us.

My only complaint, which has since been addressed by the general manager of the hotel was when the blow dryer fell apart mid-use. The cage on the back just fell off and it tangled up in my hair, causing it to smoke! I had to CUT my hair to get it out of the hair dryer. I know this isn't the fault of the hotel necessarily. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk person she didn't even have so much as an apology or empathy. She just called housekeeping, who brought up another one. The "new" one had a big crack in it by the motor, so at that point, I just let it go and decided to not use the blow dryer.

Overall it was a good stay. It was overpriced for the event, but we expected that no matter where we chose to stay. I would stay at this property again, but only if my other choices, like the Starwood or Hilton options closer to town were too expensive or booked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Address: 583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport is located immediately off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 8 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: King or double beds with plush duvets, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary Breakfast on the Go bags, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour fitness center equipped with the latest Precor® equipment, 24-hour onsite laundry facility, 24-hour Suite Shop. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: Two separate meeting spaces, Audio/Visual Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville / Airport
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.