We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville trip for graduation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #42 of 150 hotels in Nashville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nashville trip for graduation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The staff at this facility are very genuine and nice. The front desk staff are more than just pleasant but actually have humor and show their real personalities, it doesn't seem like the fake nice you sometimes encounter when you know they know there is a survey that might effect their employment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We really do have a great Front Desk staff! We really take our time in the hiring process. More than anything we look for a genuine personality or as we call it "Hamptonality". They are truly a team of people that actually enjoy people! We try to provide an atmosphere where the employee are happy, thus they have fun and enjoy our guests such as yourself. Please be sure you choose us again when in the Nashville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    74
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
73
40
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville,TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was a suite that was to hold 7 people. We had no problem fitting. We knew one bathroom would be tricky, but we are all females in the same family. The bathroom was big enough for several to share at the same time, the bedroom seemed a very nice size, and the living/dining room area held us just fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our suites are quite larger. Most hotels have "studio" suites, but we have true suites, very similar to one bedroom apartments. They have over 520 square feet with microwave, refridgerador, semi island, wet bar, 2 televisions, enlarged bathroom, and 2 closets. They are great for families and small groups. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very comfortable bed, very clean hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast choices. Really could not ask for more AND at a great price (half of many hotels in the area). It is about a 10 minute walk from the Convention Center and if you are staying by yourself, the area is rather deserted at night (10 pm) but I never felt unsafe. A cab is very cheap from the convention center if you did feel unsafe though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing us! We do have a great location to both the Music City Center Convention Center and Gaylord Opryland Convention center. Cabs typically are not very expensive anywhere in the city due to our stellar location. Please come be our guest once again when in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I would like to send a special thank you to the great staff at this hotel. They made my stay very memorable. When I arrived, I realized that I had not packed dress shirts. It was getting a little late and I did not have a car as I was going to be picked up by my colleague the following morning. The front desk staff called Jarvis Ashford to help me find a store nearby. Jarvis not only was a friendly and helpful but he also had a wonderful personality. Thanks to this young man, I was able to find a dress shirt at K-Mart that fit perfectly. Jarvis exemplified the Hilton spirit of customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! Jarvis Ashford is our Front Desk Manager. He is really great and he leads an amazing team of Guest Service Agents. He goes above and beyond for our guests. That is just one of many examples of how much we value our guests. We know you have many choices for lodging while in Nashville, and we are always glad you chose us. Please come see us again! Wishing you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The water pipes in the walls sound like Niagara Falls. Early risers start at 4:00 and sleep is impossible after that and I am a heavy sleeper. Take the top floor if you stay here. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Mattress had a downward slope so that you fought to stay in bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I must admit I was very surprised by the comments on your review. We strive to be the best and give the best service and quality. As an airport hotel, we make it our mission to give our guests the best possible sleep, especially considering we have alot of early risers. We do not see too many complaints about water noise , however, I did contact our Chief Engineer to inspect our system to make certain everything is in working order. I hope your experience did not deter you from giving the Hampton another shot. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was a nice hotel. Well maintained. Large room. Very nice breakfast. Could use some new bathroom caulking. It was also very warm in the room - no matter where we set the thermostat. We just changed it from heat to fan - that solved the problem. There was a lot of noise in the room from the hallway and other rooms (showers and toilets). Not loud, but you could definitely hear it. Yes, I would stay here again. Very convenient to the airport..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As an update we just completed a shower chalking project last week, and as for the heating unit, if you are ever having any issues, please feel free to contact our Guest Services desk 24 hours a day. We certainly do not want you to be inconvenienced. Our maintenance team could have taken care of it for you absolutely! Please make sure you come back to see us again, you will love the new changes we have made over the past month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This seems like an older Hampton. It is noisier than most and sort of sounds like an older building. But the staff there is wonderful. In our recent stay they went above and beyond at every turn. They were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Yes indeed, staff really does make the difference. We have an amazing team of hospitality professionals. I am glad they assisted you while you were here. We are getting prepared to undergo a renovation later this year. I'm certain with our staff plus the new additions, next time you will certainly review us a 5 star experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Address: 583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#30 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport is located immediately off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 8 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: King or double beds with plush duvets, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary Breakfast on the Go bags, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour fitness center equipped with the latest Precor® equipment, 24-hour onsite laundry facility, 24-hour Suite Shop. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: Two separate meeting spaces, Audio/Visual Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville / Airport
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.