We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #49 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites for a very pleasant stay for one night. Large comfortable, clean rooms with a fridge and microwave. Large seating area. Very nice large vanity area. Wifi was free. The room was quiet. They served a nice free breakfast. The staff at the front desk was very friendly & helpful. We used the free transportation to dinner at Darfors restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very friendly staff greeted us daily. Rooms will nice size, clean and well maintained. Complimentary breakfast was ample with enough variety for the 2 mornings I was there. Location to airport was terrific- basically a 5 minute ride to pick up/drop off family members. Easy to get on main highway to get to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
257 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites for a very inexpensive, pleasant stay for two nights. The room was huge and had a fridge and microwave with a large seating area. Wifi was free. The room was pretty quiet. They served a nice free breakfast and the staff at the front desk was very friendly.
The convenience to the airport was great. We were attending a wedding on Printer's Row downtown, and the ride was less than 15 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've had poor experiences with airport hotels, but this one exceeded my expectations. Despite being very close to the airport, you don't hear the constant whooshing of planes. Also, there is local life nearby, such as Ellendale's, a house turned restaurant with live music 5 minutes down the road. The staff was nice, and there were freshly baked cookies as I arrived! Also, really random but the towels were soft and plentiful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff at night was very friendly, but the morning staff was horrible and rude. Never had such a bad experience at a hotl in the hilton family. I had some issues and I tried to get them resolved and was told there was nothing they could do for me. Even though its 100% guarantee. I was told I was rude for complaing. Breakfast was okay for what was offered but I would pick a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blonde_Bombshell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyman, SC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Upon my arrival, I was greeted with the smell of fresh baked cookies! Everything got better from there. The service was very friendly. The location to the event was also very convenient -- great access and close proximity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
244 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here just one night prior to an early flight out of BNA. The hotel is not new, but it is comfortable like most Hampton Inns. I slept well and the room was nice. I left too early to have the breakfast, but I did enjoy the chocolate chip cookies in the evening when I arrived.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Address: 583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Family Hotel in Nashville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**In order to give you the ultimate in service, we will be undergoing a full renovation project from August 26, 2015 through March 2016. Please excuse our mess while we make it our best...** The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport is located immediately off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 8 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: King or double beds with plush duvets, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary Breakfast on the Go bags, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour fitness center equipped with the latest Precor(R) equipment, 24-hour onsite laundry facility, 24-hour Suite Shop. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: Two separate meeting spaces, Audio/Visual Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville / Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing