We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites for a very pleasant stay for one night. Large comfortable, clean rooms with a fridge and microwave. Large seating area. Very nice large vanity area. Wifi was free. The room was quiet. They served a nice free breakfast. The staff at the front desk was very friendly & helpful. We used the free transportation to dinner at Darfors restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    104
    52
    18
    15
See reviews for
102
61
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very friendly staff greeted us daily. Rooms will nice size, clean and well maintained. Complimentary breakfast was ample with enough variety for the 2 mornings I was there. Location to airport was terrific- basically a 5 minute ride to pick up/drop off family members. Easy to get on main highway to get to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites for a very inexpensive, pleasant stay for two nights. The room was huge and had a fridge and microwave with a large seating area. Wifi was free. The room was pretty quiet. They served a nice free breakfast and the staff at the front desk was very friendly.
The convenience to the airport was great. We were attending a wedding on Printer's Row downtown, and the ride was less than 15 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've had poor experiences with airport hotels, but this one exceeded my expectations. Despite being very close to the airport, you don't hear the constant whooshing of planes. Also, there is local life nearby, such as Ellendale's, a house turned restaurant with live music 5 minutes down the road. The staff was nice, and there were freshly baked cookies as I arrived! Also, really random but the towels were soft and plentiful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff at night was very friendly, but the morning staff was horrible and rude. Never had such a bad experience at a hotl in the hilton family. I had some issues and I tried to get them resolved and was told there was nothing they could do for me. Even though its 100% guarantee. I was told I was rude for complaing. Breakfast was okay for what was offered but I would pick a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyman, SC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Upon my arrival, I was greeted with the smell of fresh baked cookies! Everything got better from there. The service was very friendly. The location to the event was also very convenient -- great access and close proximity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
198 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here just one night prior to an early flight out of BNA. The hotel is not new, but it is comfortable like most Hampton Inns. I slept well and the room was nice. I left too early to have the breakfast, but I did enjoy the chocolate chip cookies in the evening when I arrived.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Address: 583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#29 Business Hotel in Nashville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport is located immediately off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 8 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: King or double beds with plush duvets, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary Breakfast on the Go bags, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour fitness center equipped with the latest Precor® equipment, 24-hour onsite laundry facility, 24-hour Suite Shop. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: Two separate meeting spaces, Audio/Visual Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville / Airport
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.