We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #36 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Lyman, SC, United States
1 review
“Friendly stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Upon my arrival, I was greeted with the smell of fresh baked cookies! Everything got better from there. The service was very friendly. The location to the event was also very convenient -- great access and close proximity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    93
    50
    17
    14
See reviews for
91
53
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here just one night prior to an early flight out of BNA. The hotel is not new, but it is comfortable like most Hampton Inns. I slept well and the room was nice. I left too early to have the breakfast, but I did enjoy the chocolate chip cookies in the evening when I arrived.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel was nice, but upon check-in, the staff seemed to struggle a bit. I tend to stay at Hilton Hotels whenever I can, and I have Hilton Gold Honor status. The staff didn't even know I was an Hilton Honors member and told me if I wanted my points, I would need to provide them with my number. That is unusual for Hilton Hotels. The lobby seemed loud and busy when I arrived, and the doors in the lobby for some reason kept opening, even though no one was entering or exiting. However, the room itself was clean and comfortable, and it was very convenient to get to the airport for my very early morning flightly. Good place to stay if you're looking for a place near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A great price for a suite in Nashville. The lobby is newly renovated and beautifully inviting. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. My only critique is that the room was a little rough around the edges. There were numerous stains and tears in the carpet and upholstered furniture, plaster missing from corners of walls, and areas of water stains and mold on the bathroom ceiling. Staff was doing maintenance and further renovations while we were there, which was nice to see, although waking up to the smell of varnish was not very pleasant. Overall though, this is a decent hotel, primarily due to value and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better visit at a mid price hotel-very friendly staff; not just clean...really clean; great breakfast and non alcohol happy hour. Pool and fitness center were very clean, too. My new favorite place on the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hotel is very close to the Airport in Nashville and We got rides back and forth with no problems and no waiting time. Staff is friendly and very nice. The facility is very clean and a great location for the traveling family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing us. Our hotel shuttle is a great convenience to all of our guests. I am very happy you had a great stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff, very clean hotel but old rooms and bathrooms so there's a bit of a musty smell. Free internet and they also helped me print my boarding pass. Very clean breakfast area included. Great value for the price. $25 cab ride to downtown for a flat fee. Free Shuttle to the airport only 5 minutes away

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on giving the best value for price paid. Our team here is excellent. They really are here for our guests. Please make sure you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Address: 583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#34 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport is located immediately off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 8 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: King or double beds with plush duvets, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary Breakfast on the Go bags, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour fitness center equipped with the latest Precor® equipment, 24-hour onsite laundry facility, 24-hour Suite Shop. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: Two separate meeting spaces, Audio/Visual Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville / Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.