We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable employees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #36 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hospitable employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We needed a place to stay close to the airport and had an early flight out. Hotel airport shuttle was quick and easy and employees were very friendly and helpful. We were extremely pleased with our choice and would stay again in the event of flying out of BNA

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    90
    50
    17
    14
See reviews for
90
53
16
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After a flight cancellation in Nashville due to severe weather, I looked for the nearest Hilton brand with an open room and found this Hampton. It turned out that staying here lessened my frustration with the cancelled flight after a 13-hour work day.

The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and the stay was quiet and restful, even though I got there at 9:30 p.m. and had to head back to the airport on the shuttle at 4:30. The pantry had an edible frozen meal and snacks.

I did not use much of the hotel. I left before breakfast, but I was able to get a cup of coffee and a blueberry muffin at 4:30. You can't ask for more than that in the wee hours.

It may not seem like much of a review, but anyone who has been stuck in a city, near an airport, with the task of catching the first flight, will understand that this is high praise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We planned a weekend trip to Nashville with our grandson for his birthday. I booked this particular hotel because it was closest available Hampton Inn to the Opry Mills Mall. The hotel is very conveniently located, with several dining choices nearby. Upon check-in, the front desk personnel was welcoming, very friendly and professional. Public areas were clean and well maintained. Our suite really exceeded our expectations! The living area was well furnished with a sleeper sofa, chair and ottoman, a desk and chair, and a dresser used as a tv stand for the nice flat screen tv. We found the kitchenette area useful - the refrigerator kept our drinks very cold. Our king bedroom was comfortably furnished as well and spacious. The décor throughout the suite looked updated and clean. Loved the little post-it note on the headboard telling us that our duvet and sheets were freshly cleaned for our arrival! I appreciate the fact that HI does change their duvets after departures. The bathroom was nicely tiled and the curved shower curtains really make for a more pleasant showering experience. Lots of nice, thick bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths too! We always enjoy Hampton's breakfast offerings, and were not disappointed. There was plenty of seating, lots of options including omelets, sausage, oatmeal, yogurts, bagels, cereals etc. Very pleasant experience and would not hesitate to book this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean and updated - the staff was friendly - breakfast was very good - the room was comfortable. We stayed at the airport because all of the downtown hotels were booked and it worked out perfectly. We took a shuttle service from the hotel to downtown and a cab back to the hotel - both trips were between $20-25 and were very fast and easy. When we got back to the hotel, there were several people playing guitar in the lobby - hooray for Nashville! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn on our way to another destination. We chose this location due to the close proximity to the airport. We tend to stay at Hampton Inn when we travel due to the quality of the rooms and the free, hot breakfast. We booked a room with what was described as two queen beds but the beds were clearly only full sized and were not as comfortable as some other Hampton Inns we've stayed at. The walls seemed thinned as we could easily hear the people next to us as well as the noisy kids running in the hallway early in the morning. We did catch an early shuttle to the airport and the gentleman who took us was cordial and got us there safely and on time. We paid to keep our vehicle on their lot while we were gone and someone promptly returned to the airport the following week to pick us up when I called for a shuttle back to the hotel. The breakfast options were good and the breakfast area kept clean and neat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBNAHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport. Your feedback is always important to us in order to provide the ultimate in service. We strive for all of our guests to score us a 5 stars on TripAdvisor. I noticed you had a concern about your bed type. Ms. Fisher, this is very concerning for me.

After researching your reservation, it looks as if you book the AAA rate on through our Hilton Central Reservations. The room you reserved was indeed listed as a standard two double room with our infamous Cloud 9 luxury bedding. Our hotel does not have queen beds. We have rooms with two doubles or one king. If you still feel as if your confirmation listed your room type as a "queen", please contact me directly and let me know the source so we can get it corrected. I do apologize for any noise inconvenience, this is highly unusual. It seems during the Friday night you stayed, we had a rugby team as guests also. Please feel free to contact our 24 hour Guest Services desk with any noise issues that you may encounter so our team can take care of it.

Ms. Fisher, we are looking forward to seeing you next time you are here in the Music City. Please let us know what we can do to better service you, and to get 5 stars from you. Wishing you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a good experience. However, as stated previously in this review, we were awakened each time the individual in the next room took a shower or turned on the sink faucet, etc. So why should I make sure this review has two hundred characters? I have answered your question. Spend some money on accustical material.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for responding to trip advisor, your feed back is very important to us. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home, when you are here. We also take this feedback to better serve our guests now and in the future. We cannot wait to see you again and give you a little more of that good old Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a great place to
Stay while visiting Nashville. Friendly staff and a peaceful nights sleep make you feel at home. Breakfast was good. Fitness room needs some update. I will return again soon.Internet streaming was slow at times.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Toya T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for you response, we take all responses very seriously. We also make changes, due to the responses. We strive to make our guests feel at home. Cannot wait to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport

Address: 583 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#34 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport is located immediately off of I-40 in Nashville's Airport district. Situated less than 8 minutes from downtown Nashville's entertainment district and only a short shuttle ride to Nashville International Airport.Within close proximity to our Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel, you'll find a range of local businesses. So if you're staying here on business, your meeting or conference won't be far away. Some of the corporations nearby include: Gibson Guitars, Aladdin Industries, Suntrust, Deloitte, Dell Computers, Genesco Inc., HCA, Summitt Medical Center, Kroger, Thomas Nelson Publishers. Nashville attractions in close proximity to the hotel are: Grand Ole Opry, The Hermitage "Home of our 7th United States President, Andrew Jackson," Nashville Shores, Lebanon Prime Outlet Mall, Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, The Bridgestone Arena "Home of the Nashville Predators," LP Field "Home of the Tennessee Titans 2008 AFC South Champions," Country Music Hall of Fame, The District Downtown. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel offers a warm, inviting welcome, coupled with amenities to help you relax and prepare for your visit the Music City. Our guestrooms feature: King or double beds with plush duvets, Large executive desks with ergonomic chairs, Complimentary wireless and wired Internet, Complimentary local phone calls, Luxurious bath products. To help with all the necessities of home and more, the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport boasts: Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary Breakfast on the Go bags, Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service, Outdoor seasonal pool, 24-hour fitness center equipped with the latest Precor® equipment, 24-hour onsite laundry facility, 24-hour Suite Shop. The Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville/Airport hotel has: Two separate meeting spaces, Audio/Visual Catering Services. Even if you're in Nashville to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville / Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.