We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More hospitable and welcoming than most” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Coley Davis Road, Nashville, TN 37221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #13 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Southeast
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“More hospitable and welcoming than most”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hampton Inn's are always welcoming. But this one is a real stand out. The front desk staff went beyond the norm to welcome us recently. Furthermore, the property appears to have been recently refurbished. The lobby is attractive; the rooms and bathrooms are, too. I highly recommend this location, although it's a bit west of downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    31
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
54
24
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our visit. The breakfast was a mite skimpy for a Hampton but it was tasty. The grapefruit in the mixed fruit ruined the taste of all the other fruit. Was a bit pricey but was cheaper than other hotels of equal quality in the area. The others around were exorbitant! I don't know why.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

After being in the car for 14 hours this was a welcome oasis. Check in was easy and with 3 grandchildren with us the closeness of Sonic was great. The room was very clean and the requested cot was brought to the room before we put our bags down. We were going to visit Nashville but it was 20 min. from the hotel we could not get back in the car! Having close proximity to Rt 40 was excellent and no traffic noise was heard. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay Varina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We look for Hampton Inns when we travel because we can always depend on: it being clean employees being nice to us wonderful clean delicious breakfasts quiet rooms non smoking rooms good pools nice work out rooms

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

An okay hotel for a short stay. Good staff. Plenty of places to eat very close by. Most within walking distance. Complimentary breakfast is okay. Appreciated getting directions printed out for us by the front desk staff Had unfortunate experience with loss of Usd. 100 from a wallet left in a bag in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was absolutely the friendliest staff I have encountered in years. I travel 2 weeks out of the month and THIS experience has me staying Hampton over Fairfield Inn......The rooms are cleaner, the furniture is newer and the total environment was very family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Good stay, good room for the price. Pool, breakfast, cleanliness and personnel were great. Love Hampton Inn. My choice for every trip. Would like to have a refrigerator in the room but other than that everything was fine. Looking forward to my next trip and another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Address: 7815 Coley Davis Road, Nashville, TN 37221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.