We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Coley Davis Road, Nashville, TN 37221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bedbugs!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We know that bedbugs Can happen anywhere, but the response from the Hampton staff as well as Hampton Inns customer service has been horrible. I found a bedbug crawling on me, after feeling it bite. Then saw one crawling up the wall. The response from the manager was just "oh, ok. Yes you can check out and we won't charge you for the room. Gee thanks. We had only been in the room 30 minutes, of course they wont charge formthe room! We called Hampton customer service, and by about 1 am we were in another hotel. Hampton did not give us anything for our troubles. I think they could at least have given us a free night, or even just added some Hilton honors points to our account. But, whatever, if you don't want bedbugs don't stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lax G, Owner at Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize on behalf of my hotel staff that your stay was not satisfactory and to your expectation. We are taking steps to ensure that Front Desk is better equipped to manage a situation like this in future. Unfortunately, as you mentioned in your review, bedbugs do happen and we can only find out about it after a guest has complained. You would be pleased to know that we have taken steps to thoroughly clean the room via heat treatment that completely eliminates bed bugs.

For your trouble I would like to offer you a free room for a night at our hotel next time you are in Nashville. Please contact me in advance of your scheduled arrival to receive your complimentary room night. Again, I sincerely apologize for your troubles and look forward to having you at our hotel soon.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bhavin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    36
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
70
32
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at this property on April 26 while on a business trip. I was greeted by name by the friendly and professional front desk staff. My room was large, quiet, and fully furnished for comfort and convenience. Breakfast was good, with a selection of hot and cold dishes, including yogurt, cereal, and fresh fruit.

The location of this Hampton makes it the best selection for those having business on the west side of Nashville. This was my second stay and I plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Room was clean with all the amenities we needed. Flat screen tv and coffee pot available. Quiet and bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurants and shopping close by. Hot and cold breakfast which was nice. Access to I-24 very easy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

we have stayed several times over the last 10 years at this Hampton Inn. In the past, we had a wonderful experience and very good rest! We just stayed over the weekend to visit our elderly Aunt. The staff was wonderful and the room was very clean. The bed was a different story.. it was hard as a rock .. For the two nights we stayed .. we were both miserable due to back pain! We paid extra for an upgrade to a suite and didn't want to repack and unpack everything... It is a nice hotel but the beds leave something to be desired...

Room Tip: away from elevators as this hotel has 5 floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff accommodated my special needs while traveling with my 94 year old father, by giving us a room close to the elevator. Our room was very quiet, clean, and smelled fresh. The two queen bed's were very comfortable. The AC unit was quiet and efficient. The rooms have nice amenities, such as flat screen TV, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, Purex toiletries, and newspaper. The complimentary breakfast included hot and cold items such as eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, all types of breads and muffins, fresh fruit, and yogurt. I also enjoyed the workout room, which has an eliptical, a treadmill, and a bicycle. The hotel partners with several restaurants to offer a 10% discount. We chose O'Charley's and were delighted with the food and the service there. It is located just across the highway from the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 207, which is conveniently close to elevator and vending, and is on the quiet backsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I would say my stay of one night was just average. The staff was really friendly!! Especially the night lady who checked me in..I was really tired from driving 14 hours so I can't remember her name, but she was friendly..The beds were ok..The rooms need some updating to match the updated lobby..The breakfast was great..The location was right off the expressway and seemed safe so that was really nice..If they update the rooms I would stay again if I was ever in the area and needed a place to sleep...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here just one night but it was a good one. From the moment we walked through the door we felt welcomed. The gentleman on the front desk could not have been more helpful. He recommended really good restaurants and we found them as promised. We checked in hours early and they had a room for us, it was clean and very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Address: 7815 Coley Davis Road, Nashville, TN 37221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.