We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Essence of hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Coley Davis Road, Nashville, TN 37221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarasota FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Essence of hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

It was our first trip to CMA FEST and we were clueless as to how to get to LP Field to pick up our tickets (another story). Amit Patel at the desk went above and beyond to help, drew us maps and directions, and even arranged for us to park at the Hampton in town for the day. Outstanding service! And the breakfasts were unbelievable...so many choices and many health ones. We will definitely stay at other Hamptons as a result of this visit.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    42
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
90
47
17
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I checked into this place very late the night before the Nashville Marathon and ended up in room 101, which all you Hampton fans know of as the room right across from the stairwell door and adjacent to the exterior door. A lot of noise early Saturday morning when everybody left for the marathon. Not the hotel's fault--just providing a warning in regard to room 101.

Unforeseen circumstances required me to stay here a few more nights. An extreme lack of foresight on the part of my employer required me to move to a smoking room, which was a better location as far as noise, but probably the least pleasant room in terms of odor I have ever stayed in. Again, not the hotel's fault. But if you stay in a smoking room, bring a gas mask. A week later I am still trying to launder, air, and Febreeze the odor out of my belongings. An eye-opening demo of the nastiness of cigarettes. If you're hooked, I'm sorry, and I regret having to share in your misery. Get help.

The unpleasant room did force me out of the hotel. A park and ride bus stop very near the hotel provides fairly regular service, except on Sunday, to downtown Nashville. Take the number 3 bus. It's an express a couple times a day. There's also a scenic walking/biking/jogging path along the Harpeth River, starting where it crosses Old Harding Pike Road.

Otherwise, the service in all aspects was great. The front desk was besieged with runners and refugees trying to escape the weather-related destruction east of Nashville. They did a great job.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101 as well as any smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stopped at the Hampton Inn on our way into Nashville and were extremely pleased. We got there about 8:30 in the evening and asked if there were any rooms available. We were delighted to hear they did and we got a standard room with two queen beds on the 3rd Floor. For $119 a night the hotel was quite nice, the room was definitely clean and in good shape. We even had a view overlooking the outdoor pool! We stayed at the Gaylord Opryland the next night and found that the Hampton was nicer and had better service than a $200 per night hotel!

Would definitely stay again if driving through Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

If you are flying into John Tune airport the FBO will most likely recommend this hotel.

I can't say anything bad about it. It is your average Hampton Inn. Nothing spectacular, nothing particularly bad. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

The location is somewhat dissapointing. There is an O'Charlies across the street and an Applebees down the road along with a handful of fast-food joints. The mall across the street appears to be closed permanently so there isn't much around if you are looking to stay nearby.

To get to/from Tune you have to drive about 10 minutes on I-40. We got pretty lucky but I could imagine that some times of day traffic may be an issue. Unfortunately there are not many quality hotels near that airport, so if you are looking for a Hampton / Holiday Inn Express level of quality this is about as good as it gets for the price.

No complaints, but not as good as some.

  • Liked — New bedding. Standard Hampton Inn quality.
  • Disliked — Location. Restaurants near hotel.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2006

We had a terrific time at the Hampton Inn. Everything was really, really clean, and everyone was really nice. We had a king size bed and found the room to be really spacious, with a separate couch and sitting area. We found the bed to be really comfortable.

Staying at a hotel at all was a bit of a monetary stretch for us, but we felt the price was incredibly worth the surroundings.

Just about the only drawback was that the blackout curtains were too far away from the window to block out all the light --- we're used to it really dark --- so we had to put a chair against the wall to make the curtain flush to the window. Oh, we also found the pool to be freezing! Worth a quick dip, but hard to stay and play. But these were such minor complaints that they could not mar the wonderful stay!

The location is a bit out of the way from downtown Nashville, but if you are in the Bellevue area for business, visiting family, or en route somewhere else by car, I'd highly recommend it!

  • Liked — clean, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2006

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn numerous times while visiting family in the area.
We have not had any problems with the cleanliness. The staff has all been very helpful and do their job efficiently. The breakfast area (and food) is comparable to other Hampton Inns at which we have stayed.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2005

We are frequent Hampton Inn guests and expected the usual Hampton Inn stay when we booked this motel. What a disappointment. The TV reception was absolutely terrible - we thought it was from a satellite but it was cable. Even the TV in the lobby was almost impossible to see. There was shampoo but no conditioner - and none of the other usual amenities. Poorly cleaned room - dried toothpaste on both sides of the bathroom door. Yuk! The soap dishes still had soap residue from the prior guests. We would not stay here again on a bet - nor can we recommend it to other travelers. It was not worth the $90 price.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Address: 7815 Coley Davis Road, Nashville, TN 37221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.