We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE MOST UNPROFFESIONAL SERVICE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Opry Mills Gift Card
Ranked #32 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Bar Harbor, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE MOST UNPROFFESIONAL SERVICE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

I am staying here with about 15 co-workers helping out Nashville flood vicitms. We are all away from our families for about a month and we travel over 250 days a year. The workers at the front desk seemed inconvenienced if we ask to have a fax sent, often having a blah attitude about there jobs. They cannot multi task. If you need anything and they are on the phoen they will ignore you!! There is horrible cell reception in every room therefore my wife will call the fornt desk and they often transfer her to the wrong room. She says it is the same worker that does it every time. Several times now I have been working on my laptop in my room with no televions on. Well finally about 2:30pm the housekeeper comes in to clean up. She ask if I need service then after I answer she proceeds to the bedroom where she turns on the television to a program that she wants to watch and turns up the volume while she cleans. The last time she was in my room (with the television turned on) her cell phone rings and she answers it . She has a 5 minute conversation with her attorney about child support right in front of me. LASTLY AND THIS ICES THE CAKE. She cleans my room whering a black T Shirt that has a skull and flame on it that is 3 times too small for her, with gray sweat pants and an ID badge. All the while bending over showing her *ss crack and belly flab to me. I was going to be sick. You can often hear all the housekeepers in the hallway being obnoxious talking about there personal lives and babies daddy drama. HOW UNPROFFESSIONAL! By the way the work out area is horrible and only 2 machines work.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAHW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
We try very hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. We are sorry our hotel was not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. We will take your feedback into consideration and I will be reaching out to you, in order to make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    114
    47
    26
    18
See reviews for
133
65
18
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

I stayed here for three weeks in 2007. Very comfortable hotel with nice service. The location is convenient to the airport, but is not in the greatest part of town. I never felt unsafe, but the area is older and not very desirable.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

My stay at the HWI was great; however I was not pleased that when I reserved my room the associate froze the funds in my account. I was told that I was not being charged for the room; however I was not told that the amount of the room and then some would be frozen on my charge card and I would not be able to access the funds during my stay! I was astonished when I made it home and my bank statement read OVERDRAFT FEESSSSS! I have not been able to speak with someone of authority at the hotel, yet!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

My mom and I stayed here Feb 25 – Feb 28. Hotel is located less than 2 miles from the airport and close the I-40, which is why we picked it. No problems checking in. We had booked a 1 bedroom smoking suite and that’s what we got. Even had a nice welcome gift of cookies and bottled water waiting for us in the room. Breakfast was great – Lots of variety. Different breakfast items each morning we were there. Area around the hotel has a post office, drug store and various fast food restaurants. We had tickets to the Grand Ole Opry one night and the hotel’s shuttle dropped us off and picked us up at no charge. We also went into Nashville for the day and the front desk arranged a shuttle van for us. It was perfect and much cheaper than a cab. The hotel has a free business center with 2 computers, as well as free safety deposit boxes at the front desk. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Nice hotel, good location, suite was a good size, all was clean and tidy, with a typical suite hotel hot breakfast (they also have a welcome home happy hour and light meal, which we didn't use). While you could hear some doors closing now and then and sometimes an alarm clock in the next room, overall it was quiet (discounting the one night that toddlers were above us - they don't step lightly). They don't recycle at the hotel, so don't ask where you can put any bottles or plastics (when asked at the front desk, they made a point to tell us that they didn't personally recycle either).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

I love the "home" feel of these rooms versus a traditional hotel room. They have a good breakfast and the Welcome home Reception in the evenings is wonderful and very convenient. This service saves you the added expense of having to go out to eat and it is wonderful when you don't want to get out in the cold/inclement weather to go eat dinner. The bed was comfortable. It is a convenient location right by the airport and only 5 minutes from Opry Mills mall. There are plenty of restaurants within 2 miles and a Walgreens and Kmart very close. All of the hotel staff that I encountered was very friendly. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wherever the Army sends us
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

We stayed here overnight when we took our 4 and 6 year old to see the Rockettes. I was a little worried from some of the reviews...the hotel was completely booked, but you would have never known it! I didn't hear an airplane once, nor any other guest. We had plenty of room in the one bedroom suite and slept soundly! It is about 7-8 minutes from Opryland Resort, so it was easy to drive there to see the show and go back in the morning to see the Opryland hotel. We considered staying at the Opryland Hotel, but this was less than half the cost, no parking fees, and a suite (which has become necessary when traveling with children).
We've stayed at SEVERAL Homewood Suites all over the country and this one is comparable to all of them. I don't remember a time that we've ever been disappointed with a Homewood Suites!
Will stay here again on next trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Hilton
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.