We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suite Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #31 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Suite Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel offered a good value in a convenient location for exploring Nashville. Our suite had a bedroom with two double beds and bathroom separated by french doors from a living area with a full kitchen and sitting area with a sleeper sofa. This was a nice setup for our multigenerational family traveling together. We didn't do any cooking, but the fridge, microwave, and table to eat at we're appreciated. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast for both morning's of our stay and the manager's reception for the one weeknight we were there. Selection was good and the eating area nice with real dishes and silverware that make it feel like home.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Homewood Suites and in Nashville! We do our very best to ensure that all of our guests feel right at home. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the area!

Thank you,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    143
    56
    28
    19
See reviews for
165
88
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and both times I received excellent service from all staff members. Everyone was helpful, polite, and went above and beyond service to ensure my stay was pleasant and comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I appreciate your kind words regarding your stays with us! At Homewood Suites Nashville Airport, we strive to exceed our guest's expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here rather than downtown....best decision!! For half the price, we got a huge suite with a full kitchen, not to mention tea, coffee and microwave popcorn in the room! Add in the free parking, the hot breakfast and you cant beat it!! We stayed two nights and the breakfast was different both mornings, which was nice. It is only a 15 minute ride to downtown...I always drove down, but they said it would be about a $25 cab ride. Excellent choice!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had no problems here but this location could update its furniture and fixtures, etc. The first night I was there, I turned the thermostat from A/C to heater and turned it up a little. For several minutes it blew cold air and smelled of gas. Since it was late I just turned it off and went to bed; it was a little chilly that night... The next day I turned it on again, and this time warm air came out, but the thermostat itself was not digital, and did not work well.

The bed was comfortable and the location was convenient to the airport. If I were to return to Nashville I'd probably look for something downtown to be closer to the entertainment the city has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will make sure that the appropriate departments are made aware of your experience so we can improve for you and for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Nashville Airport for your stay!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that is quiet and has a nice staff this would be the place to go. I do not know about the weekends, since I was there during the week. The rooms are pretty old and you could tell they had some "activities" happen in the room. When you see all the doors on the cupboards either screwed shut or about to fall off and the carpets could use a good cleaning again. I gave this a 4 rating because it was quiet and staff was helpful, otherwise I would have rated it lower due to the age of the rooms. The bedding looked like it was from the early 80's. The rooms really surprised me because the lobby was very clean and looked nice but when you get to your room...

Room Tip: Any room will do just don't expect a well maintained room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Maintenance issues are not the standard at this property. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention so we can make the necessary improvements.

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel had a room for us when we arrived after a long day of driving with four kids, but not one that would accommodate all six of us. The staff efficiently found another hotel for us -- even though they had to call about another 20 hotels to find a room. They were helpful and went out of their way to get us a place on a very busy weekend! The hotel looked very nice -- maybe we can stay there next time!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
While I am sorry to hear that the accommodations didn't work out for you on this trip, I am so glad that our Team was able to assist you with finding another property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Nashville area! I know that you'll enjoy everything that Homewood Suites has to offer.

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel. It's always very clean, comfortable, and the staff is always extremely nice. It's also located at a point that close to everything. It feels like you're at home when you're here. I'm actually prolonging my stay by typing this review! Lol! I can't wait to stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for an extra few minutes to complete your review, Jenn! I certainly appreciate hearing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
#24 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.