We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood is a great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Opry Mills Gift Card
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Loretto, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homewood is a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We really liked the accomodations at Homewood Suites. It would have been better had we stayed longer. When we stay for longer then one night we choose Homewood Suites. Everything seems to be provided for a pleasant stay, even down to the dishes and other essentials. The AC was a bit noisy but actually acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! Thank you for bringing the AC noise to our attention. I do apologize for the AC noise. We are working on getting some new units. I hope that you'll give us another try! We strive diligently to create a home like atmosphere for all our guests and are glad that you noticed! We are also very thankful for your business and hope that you come and see us again on your next visit to Nashville! Once again, thank you!

With warm regards,

Danielle Farmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    110
    47
    25
    18
See reviews for
131
64
18
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had a ccnference for work and stayed here for a second time. First time was our Honeymoon. Homewood Suites are always the same, excellent. I love the feeling of being at home away from home. This is the only place I get a full hot breakfast. The staff was extremely nice. There was a trainee when I checked in and he was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites in August for one night for a business trip. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is in an excellent and safe location. The parking lot had plenty of parking. The free breakfast was excellent, also.

What I didn't like: the room temperature was very hot. I didn't sleep very well due to the hot temperature of the room. I was also really disappointed with the fitness center. It was really small, but big enough to use if you're by yourself. There were two others in the fitness center when I used it, and it was "packed" and awkward. Lastly, I'll never understand why hotels that are for businesspeople have fitness centers that don't open until 6:00 AM. Successful business people often have to be at work around 7 or 7:30 AM--no time to workout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff made you feel at home, gave us suggestions of places to visit when it rained. We were even able to take the shuttle places which gave us a break from driving! Rooms were nice and well kept. The family is looking forward to heading back that way again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for using your valuable time to write a review on our hotel! Your satisfaction is VERY important to us and I am certainly glad that we were able to meet your needs/standards! We do hope to see you and your family back! You're always welcome home :)

With warm regards,

Danielle Farmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice property that I stay at routinely while on business in Nashville. Pleasant and attentive staff. The evening meal always has a nice salad with a good array of salad dressings. Some Homewood properties only offer Blue Cheese or Ranch... this property has several low calorie dressings. Rooms are typical Homewood layout and are incredibly clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Homewood Suites are a wonderful place to stay. It is a great place to stay and such a welcoming feeling. Great area close to everything. Enjoyed the pool area as well. Food was great and overall stay was just too short.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Family of four with two young children (3 and 2 yrs old) for a two night stays. Overall our stay at the Homewood Suites-Nashville Airport was okay. Our biggest issue was on the first day we checked in, our room took forever to cool down. We had a third floor room, AC was set at 70 degrees (outside temp was above 90 degrees), curtains were wide opened, ceiling fan not on. We called maintenance to make sure the AC unit was working correctly and they came up quickly to check it out, the AC filter was pretty dirty so they replaced it and we confirmed that we could go lower than 70 degrees, there was a label on the thermostat saying not to go lower than 70, I guess the AC units could freeze up if you set it lower...luckily we didn't have that problem. It was not until about 3am that the room was finally cool enough for my family. And we did get better results the second day/evening.

The location is not far from the Opry Mills/Grand Ol Opry but it is a little bit longer drive to downtwon Nashville but reasonable. Yes, you are right by the airport and you can see planes landing/departing right over you from the pool but we never heard the airplane noise from our room. The staff was helpful and nice. The only other gripe was that some of the food for breakfast buffet was not very warm, cooled off pretty quick when you got your plate to your table.

My family and I enjoyed our stay, kids loved the pool and watching the airplanes fly overhead. Except for the AC issue, and food...I would consider staying here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: If it's going to be hot during your stay, consider asking for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#21 Business Hotel in Nashville
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Hilton
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.