We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Opry Mills Gift Card
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff made you feel at home, gave us suggestions of places to visit when it rained. We were even able to take the shuttle places which gave us a break from driving! Rooms were nice and well kept. The family is looking forward to heading back that way again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for using your valuable time to write a review on our hotel! Your satisfaction is VERY important to us and I am certainly glad that we were able to meet your needs/standards! We do hope to see you and your family back! You're always welcome home :)

With warm regards,

Danielle Farmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    106
    46
    22
    16
See reviews for
127
58
18
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice property that I stay at routinely while on business in Nashville. Pleasant and attentive staff. The evening meal always has a nice salad with a good array of salad dressings. Some Homewood properties only offer Blue Cheese or Ranch... this property has several low calorie dressings. Rooms are typical Homewood layout and are incredibly clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Homewood Suites are a wonderful place to stay. It is a great place to stay and such a welcoming feeling. Great area close to everything. Enjoyed the pool area as well. Food was great and overall stay was just too short.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Family of four with two young children (3 and 2 yrs old) for a two night stays. Overall our stay at the Homewood Suites-Nashville Airport was okay. Our biggest issue was on the first day we checked in, our room took forever to cool down. We had a third floor room, AC was set at 70 degrees (outside temp was above 90 degrees), curtains were wide opened, ceiling fan not on. We called maintenance to make sure the AC unit was working correctly and they came up quickly to check it out, the AC filter was pretty dirty so they replaced it and we confirmed that we could go lower than 70 degrees, there was a label on the thermostat saying not to go lower than 70, I guess the AC units could freeze up if you set it lower...luckily we didn't have that problem. It was not until about 3am that the room was finally cool enough for my family. And we did get better results the second day/evening.

The location is not far from the Opry Mills/Grand Ol Opry but it is a little bit longer drive to downtwon Nashville but reasonable. Yes, you are right by the airport and you can see planes landing/departing right over you from the pool but we never heard the airplane noise from our room. The staff was helpful and nice. The only other gripe was that some of the food for breakfast buffet was not very warm, cooled off pretty quick when you got your plate to your table.

My family and I enjoyed our stay, kids loved the pool and watching the airplanes fly overhead. Except for the AC issue, and food...I would consider staying here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: If it's going to be hot during your stay, consider asking for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We 3 ladies had come here from our stay at the Asheville NC Homewood. In comparison, this one was lacking ""The Class Act"" in more ways than one.
Service was good, but almost grudgingly so.
Breakfast buffet was good, but certainly not better than good.
Room 301>
Bathroom Cabinet doors, better if gone altogether for some under sink suitcase storage, was in sad and positively ugly repair.
Mirrored closet doors where both off the tracks.
Weeknight reception was good, but again very lacking in comparison/and staff enthusiasm.
Employees were short on smiles, and surprisingly out of sight, although there was 1 younger man who was very pleased to answer questions on where he liked to take his family when they came to town. He recommended The Hermitage (which we went to and enjoyed very much) as one of their favorites.
Overall, this hotel was a good bargain for us for the price, and certainly seemed to be secure. It's not in anyway bad, just ''lacking''. Still, I'd stay there again, as I think my friends would, if the price at the time was as favorable as this was for the 3 of us.
NOTE:::: We had ''''prepaid'''' on line through Expedia for our 3 night stay several months in advance to get a favorable discount..!!
5 minutes from Airport, there's a Walgreen's (no wine) nearby, Wine/Liquor stores at a distance, and a shortage for sure. Cigarette & Beer signed stores don't sell wine or liquor at all. That was strange for us.

Room Tip: I'm guessing rooms at the rear would be most quiet, but don't know. Call the day before to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Okay who knew you had to check University of Kentucky football schedule before going to Nashville? This was the only hotel I could find (besides off name or Super 8) in Nashville. It was much more than I needed for my night stay, but a very nice hotel. People were friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious. The beds were quite comfortable with lots of pillows. If traveling with family this,would be a great hotel. Electric stove, refrigerator, and dishwasher in room. Two (2) gas grills in the courtyard for grilling. If on vacation with family and not wanting to eat every meal out this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Had a room on ground floor, center of hotel, looking at the pool...never heard anyone else. Only kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is very poorly maintained. The suite I was in was very noisy in two regards: 1) airplanes fly right above the hotel 2) hotel walls are very thin, i could hear noise from adjacent rooms as well as across the hallway. My bathroom door was only kept open if I placed the trash can in front of it. The bathroom vanity's facade was falling off and barely hanging on by a nail. My closet doors were off the track and could not be closed properly. The AC unit is very loud, especially turning on/off and this would wake me up constantly throughout the night. The comforter appeared to have stains on it. Very disappointing and uncomfortable stay. Complimentary breakfast and dinner were also huge let downs. The food was never hot and the choices were very slim. There is no room service in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Navraj,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise issues you encountered from the A/C unit and neighboring guests. Your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thank You,

Danielle Farmer
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.