We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #25 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had never stayed at Homewood suites and was pleasantly surprised! They not only had a happy hour they also provided dinner during the week and breakfast every day. They could use another toaster during breakfast, but the food was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    98
    41
    19
    16
See reviews for
116
54
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HARRISONBURG VA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I drove a tour bus for years...so I've been around the block a few times....this place ALL THINGS CONSIDERED...cant be beat.....clean,quiet,great breakfast, close to everything...well lit parking lot..friendly staff...I have stayed here many times..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. We were here for 4 days with our 4 kids and staying at this hotel saved us alot of money because the breakfast and dinner was included. The food on all 4 days was really good. We only heard airplanes when we were out at the pool, which my kids thought was cool that they flew overhead. Staff was great. Clean room. Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had the whole family there in multiple rooms. Very clean, cheerful front desk clerks, pleasant shuttle driver. This is an easy drive over to Vandy and the hotel has free parking. Included dinners/breakfasts were good and the area very clean. The rooms were perfect for visiting, with sofa, kitchen and desk away from bed and bath area. Felt safe. Very affordable compared to the cost of staying by Vanderbilt campus on graduation weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBART
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom with pull out couch for 5 people and were given 1 king bed and a tiny pullout that has brown stains on it. The sheets look dirty and the kitchen counter is sticky. We were also told the price included dinner and breakfast. When we got here they said they don't have dinner. There are loud people hanging out in the lobby and parking lot and it doesn't feel safe. The biggest complaint it how rude the front desk clerk is. She said she couldn't help me b/c I didn't print my reservation showing 2 beds(we booked it on the phone) and that it showed I asked for 1 King bed. I asked if it was policy for 5 people to sleep in one King bed and she said she books 6 or 7 sometimes. While waiting in line to talk to the front desk I saw the people in front of me ask why they got 1 king when they also booked 2 beds. I also heard peoples phone calls about a playpen they never got in their room at 10pm and she said well there's nothing I can do about it I requested it already. I saw a worker walk by about 5 minutes later and she yelled across the lobby "hey a playpen to 109". She lied to the lady on the phone and said she already requested it earlier. Not a place I would ever stay at again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had to ask for a crib and towels 4 times. We didnt get a crib till 1130PM after asking for it. Obviously our child was asleep by this point but we set it up.. only to find it covered in puke. The cabinet doors were falling apart. 4 different doors were separated from the hinges. The staff could have cared less. My inlaws stayed in another room that didnt have a cover on the bathroom light fixture. Will NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I will start with the pros: This hotel is located in a great area, Clean rooms and spacious with a full kitchen. Nice pool and good hot breakfast. Staff is friendly but not the southern charm we have received from other hotels in the area. Now the cons. Paid with a debit card but wanted to put the incidental charge on another card to keep them from "holding" extra vacation money. The clerk ended up charging my debit twice for our stay. 3 nights x 2 = alot of money "pending". They were nice enough to comp our entire stay, but i would have rather just paid for my stay and been without this whole frustrating mess. Had I not had money stashed somewhere else till the "pending" money could be released, our vacation would have been a total disaster. The rooms have central air which is nice, but noisy. Ceiling fan in bedroom was noisy and wobbled so it rendered it useless. Black out curtains are good though. I very seldom write reviews that are not complimentary, but frustration overcame me this time. Bad thing is, they have a TripAdvisor framed letter at the front desk. Maybe someone else will have better luck.

Room Tip: Top floor would be your best bet. Walls and floors seem a little thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.