We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay...........” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok Stay...........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at this location for 1 night. Pros: Friendly front desk staff. Clean breakfast & lobby area. Loved the two room suite, with 2- flat panel tv's. Close to Opry Mills Mall. Cons: Out dated furniture/bed. Walls are thin. Airplanes fly directly over this hotel. Over all, it was an OK stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

An overnight flight, although convenient for early arrival to one's destination, is inconvenient for the body. That being said and fully aware that hotel check-ins are at 3pm, it is near impossible to be allowed in to your room especially after a night of the CMA awards.

To make a long story short upon arriving at 6am, barely getting any sleep, the front desk/night auditor had 1 room available and offered it without any hassle, 6 hours before an actual check-out and 9 hours before the allotted check-in. She saved me exhausted body as well as a lot of time, which was used to sleep before work.

What is very accommodating about this hotel for business travelers is the fact that the room is a one bedroom suite that has all the amenities of an actual home. A pull-out sofa bed in the living room, a full size fridge, cooking utensils and basically everything one needs for an extended stay.
In addition, it is a hop, skip and a jump away from BNA and has several restaurants conveniently located close to the hotel. The work-out facility is dismal but has a sizable pool. I didn't get a chance to have the complimentary dinner but had breakfast twice instead.

Overall, it is highly recommended that one stays here if you need to stay by the airport or might have a longer stint in Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mogpogandaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The A/C drove us nuts as it was very loud. They tired to repair it and that did not work. The staff moved us to a new room. The staff comped us for one night. The breakfast crew need a crash course in communication. The breakfast crew was not very amiable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was very accomodating and pleasant. Rooms were very clean and had adequate space. The decor was pleasant. The pool was nice and clean. It was easy access to the highway and was convient to bussinesses such as Walgreens etc. I really appreciated the shuttle that took us to the mall. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

It was our first time (me, husband, and 3 small kids) at this hotel in Nashville and we LOVED it. It was beautiful and MOST IMPORTANTLY CLEAN!!!! The lobby/ eating area is gorgeous and feels great to sit there while having breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is good and hot and the variety of other continental breakfast choices is good also (toast, bagels, cereal, etc). My only suggestion is that fresh waffles be offered everyday as part of their breakfast menu. We only had fresh waffles for 1 of the 5 days we were there. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel is everything I hoped it would be and more. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite with a king size bed and pull out couch. Our bed was soft and very comfortable. The kitchen in the suite was extremely clean and has the basics you need to eat there. The full size refrigerator was fantastic. However, if you want to do some light cooking you need to bring your own small pots to do it in. My husband and I used the bedroom and ended up using our queen size inflatable mattress on the floor for the kids to sleep on. I did request to see the two-bed suite, but personally the beds are too small (full size)for a couple or two people to sleep comfortably. All the two-bed suites and in my opinion should be queen size. Overall, we had a great experience there. It's close to the major highways and close to just about anywhere you want to go and drive to get anything you may need. It says its an "airport" hotel but I never heard the noise of airplanes overhead. Extremely quiet. So, if you want to stay in a nice hotel that's quiet, clean, feels safe, has good food, looks beautiful, and has a friendly staff....book your next stay here. We'll be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is in the flight path of the airport. The planes come in low over the hotel and it makes it very noisey. Also the entry doors were supposed to be locked at all times, but half of the time they weren't.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond E Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
499 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have just become a very big fan of Homewood Suites. After driving all day from Dallas, my best friend and I pulled in to Nashville exhausted. We were greeted at the desk by someone who actually seemed glad to see us. It was hospitality hour, so we drug ourselves over thinking we'd get a glass of cheap wine and some pretzels. Super shock! There was Chicken and Tortellini in Cream Sauce, Green Peas with Mushrooms, Caesar Salad, Breadsticks and a very nice Pinot Grigio.

We were only in Nashville for the night and discussed the possibility of doing a little sightseeing. The nice lady at the desk said their shuttle would be glad to deliver us over to Opryland or anywhere else in the area, but we were just too tired. We opted for a second glass of wine and the deliciously warm chocolate cookies. We found a couple of comfortable chairs and caught up on the national news, both on the TV and with the free newspapers.

Up in our room we were even happier. The front room had a full kitchen, including a full sized frig. Not to mention, coffee, tea and popcorn. The counter between the kitchen and the den would serve as a place to eat, but it was also great for dropping tote bags and purses. The den was attractive and comfortable. We got into our pj's and lounged.

The bedroom and bath were great, too. The vanity was outside the bath, so two people could get ready at once. The closet was generous, had plenty of hangers and lots of extra linens. The beds were comfortable and we had more pillows than we knew what to do with.

Breakfast the next morning was generous. I'm not a fan of scrambled eggs, but most people are. There were eggs, sausage and I think, potatoes. But there was also cereal, fruit yogurt, etc. If there was anything lacking it was pastries. There was white bread, bagels and cinnamon bread, but since I don't do eggs, I was hoping for something in the baked goods department.

This truly was a homerun. We came in exhausted and woke up ready to face another day of driving. I wish we'd had more time to enjoy all the amenities. We never made it to the pool or the workout room. We wanted to take the shuttle to see some sights. This would be a great hotel for a long stay and you could actually sleep five.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#38 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Hilton
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing