We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - close to city for CMAs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Opry Mills Gift Card
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - close to city for CMAs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here when we went to CMA Fest last year. 20 min ride downtown - easy.

Recently renovated - has a full fridge microwave stove top. We could pack lunch and eat cheaper than downtown.

Nice room good size. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your recomendation. We are looking forward to this year's CMA's and hope you will come and see us if you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    105
    46
    22
    16
See reviews for
126
58
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KISSIMMEE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

On a recent business trip I was able to stay at the Homewood Suites in Nashvile. I received wonderful service and a fantastic room. I stayed in a corner roon that made the room seem much larger. The staff was professional and truly responsive. I would recommend this location to everyone.
Special thanks to the Homewood/Hilton Staff.

Room Tip: Choose the corner room. It is a longer walk, but it is so quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your Rocking Review and are very happy to hear you had such a great visit! I will be certain to share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Overall hotel was great. Furnishing dated and need to work on the managemnt of the dinners. Always running out of food. Ran out of salad and condiments. We sometimes worked later than 6 and when that happened the food was gone. he beds were pretty comfortable just need to upgrade the mattresses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for four nights attending a reunion. Staff was very helpful and friendly and should be commended. I enjoyed having a separate bedroom from the sitting room/kitchenette area with flat screen TV's in each room. The rooms were reasonably well appointed and equipped. When it comes time to refurbish, I would certainly suggest more comfortable couches and chairs. I found the ones in my "handicap accessible room" were almost impossible from which to rise as they were very deep, unsupportive, and low, so I ended up just sitting in the straight chairs at the desk/table. This is a comment I heard from others in our group. I enjoyed the available breakfast/supper buffet meals that were available - not restaurant quality, but one wouldn't expect that - they were a welcome amenity and more than adequate with fresh fruit, cereal, juice, eggs, breakfast meats, etc. and something different each evening. I would certainly recommend this property to friends visiting the area.

Room Tip: The second floor is quiet - I never heard the low flying jet aircraft from my room. The hotel is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to hear that you and your group found our hotel to be enjoyable for your reunion. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the sofa in your suite to be comfortable. We are currently working to get these replaced soon. We hope you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I booked a room here based on previous positive reviews. My mother and I stayed 3 nights while we were in town for a concert. Over all we were disappointed because it could use an update. The air conditioning was an old unit in the wall that was the loudest a/c I've ever heard in my life. We couldn't sleep, it was so bad.
Positives: Front desk staff friendly, good breakfast and coffee, quiet room (other than when the air conditioning ran), central location.
Negatives: Not enough parking, old furniture/bedding, not enough trash cans in and around the entire facility (room and inside/outside trash recepticles all overflowing), mattress too hard.
Did I mention the loud air conditioner? We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was very happy to read from your review that you found our front desk to be friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I do however understand that you found had a disappointing experience regarding some maintenance issues in you room. I am so sorry that you had some issues with your A/C was not working properly. Your satisfaction is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that I may follow-up with our maintenance crew. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and will definitely keep your comments in mind. If you would be kind enough to contact me at your earliest convenience, I would love to get more details on your stay so I can better follow up with our team, as well as have the opportunity to make things right for you.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My daughter and I came to Nashville just to see a certain performer at the Grand Ole Opry. I was having a hard time finding an affordable room in town until I considered Homewood Suites, and it was a pleasant surprise! The lobby area was very clean and the staircase and high ceilings and glass was a nice welcome. We had our choice of upstairs or down and we chose upstairs. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated; loved the calming colors! She took the king bed and I slept on the sofa sleeper, which was comfy enough. There was a microwave and burners, dishwasher, fridge, sink, and cabinets stocked with pots, pans and utensils. We didn't utilize this area since we were there only one night, but can see how convenient it would be for the business traveler. We each got ready for the night's concert at the same time with our own separate mirrors, which was nice. The only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is because my daughter wanted to take a shower at 5 in the morning and the water would only get lukewarm so she had to wait an hour and a half, so our morning was a bit late-going. Also, the doors have a good-sized space beneath which allowed for the many voices in the hallway at 6 a.m. from a busload of guests congregating to permeate our room. This would be a real problem if we weren't already awake. We did not have breakfast there, so cannot comment on that, but it did smell good! There is also a big tv in the lobby area behind the stairs with a sofa for lounging, and a patio outside with nice landscaping and pool. There are also two computers in the executive room which was helpful to check on email and FB. Overall, a nice experience at this hotel, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. I am glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed our hotel and it's amenities. I am also glad to hear you got to visit the Grand Ole Opry just a few miles away. I hope you will come see us again next time you are in the Nashville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driggs
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were impressed with the size of the rooms and the fact we had a living room to hang out in. Breakfasts were ok, enough to get going in the morning including eggs and sausage fruit and cereal. Centrally located to every attraction we went to

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad that you found the hotel to be satisfactory for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;