We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Opry Mills Gift Card
Ranked #32 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Mesa, AZ, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I refer to stay in Hilton hotels for their quality. I stayed in a King suite, It was very comfortable for myself and my 2 kids to relax at night. If I could change anything it would be the complimentary breakfast. It was ok, nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad you and your children found the suite to be relaxing and comfortable. We are currently working to upgrade both our Breakfast and Dinner menus with a variety of new items. I hope you will come back and visit soon so you can let us know what you think of the new menus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    112
    47
    25
    18
See reviews for
132
64
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have had such good experiences with Homewood that this was a let down. Issues like odd room smell, cracked granite, noisy ventilation, and general worn appearance detracted from some of the usual amenities of this hotel line. Perhaps got a "bad room" - hard to know.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during the week in mid March. We arrived in the early afternoon and our suite was ready - we had checked-in on line the day before and chosen our room location, we had a 2dbl 1 bedroom suite on the 4th floor which was very clean fully stocked kitchenette and excellent bathroom. It was very comfortable and the room rate included free wi fi. The full breakfast every morning was good and there was plenty of cereal, waffles, muffins, fruit, etc along with 3 types of coffee and cooked items. In the evening there was a light cooked meal with free wine or beer to go with it - again plenty of choice. The staff were all very pleasant and there is a shuttle bus not only to the airport but it will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel - I took advantage to go to the Opry Mills outlet Mall.
Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyoe visiting Nashville, and although it is about 5 miles from downtown it is still close enough to many of the attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor - or take advantage of the e-check-in which can be done the day before and as s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and got to take advantage of our great amenities like the complimentary hot breakfasts and shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night to catch a flight early the next morning. The location is very convenient to the airport. The front desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and recently renovated. There is a full kitchen and a decent sized bathroom. The bed comforter was nasty, but fortunately there was a clean spare blanket in the closet we substituted. The bed was uncomfortable. The air from the HVAC system smelled like cigarettes and some kind of cleaning material. We were on a non-smoking floor and the odor was irritable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed here three times now on family trips. And we'll stay there again. It's well maintained. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. It is a very good value for the money for our family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. I am glad to hear you and your family consistently find our hotel to be a good value with great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Always enjoy staying at this property. Excellent customer service with a great value. Can't beat the hot dinner and free drinks each evening. The park, stay, and fly option is wonderful and makes business travel easy.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I agree that the Park & Fly is a great value. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you fly out of Nashville International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

First time ever at a Homewood Suites, I will stay at a Homewood Suites again. Loved the breakfast, would like to have at least til 10 am, but the food was good. The evening managers dinner was wonderful. We stayed Sun. through Tuesday, so we only got it Monday night, but loved it. The room was clean and very spacious!! We will definitely stay at Homewood again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Quality and Value of our hotel. I also enjoy the Complimentary Hot Breakfasts and Evening Welcome Home Receptions when I travel to other Homewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#21 Business Hotel in Nashville
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Hilton
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.