We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during the week in mid March. We arrived in the early afternoon and our suite was ready - we had checked-in on line the day before and chosen our room location, we had a 2dbl 1 bedroom suite on the 4th floor which was very clean fully stocked kitchenette and excellent bathroom. It was very comfortable and the room rate included free wi fi. The full breakfast every morning was good and there was plenty of cereal, waffles, muffins, fruit, etc along with 3 types of coffee and cooked items. In the evening there was a light cooked meal with free wine or beer to go with it - again plenty of choice. The staff were all very pleasant and there is a shuttle bus not only to the airport but it will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel - I took advantage to go to the Opry Mills outlet Mall.
Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyoe visiting Nashville, and although it is about 5 miles from downtown it is still close enough to many of the attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor - or take advantage of the e-check-in which can be done the day before and as s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seniorsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and got to take advantage of our great amenities like the complimentary hot breakfasts and shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville, Tennessee, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night to catch a flight early the next morning. The location is very convenient to the airport. The front desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and recently renovated. There is a full kitchen and a decent sized bathroom. The bed comforter was nasty, but fortunately there was a clean spare blanket in the closet we substituted. The bed was uncomfortable. The air from the HVAC system smelled like cigarettes and some kind of cleaning material. We were on a non-smoking floor and the odor was irritable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudD786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed here three times now on family trips. And we'll stay there again. It's well maintained. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. It is a very good value for the money for our family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnAverageTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. I am glad to hear you and your family consistently find our hotel to be a good value with great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Always enjoy staying at this property. Excellent customer service with a great value. Can't beat the hot dinner and free drinks each evening. The park, stay, and fly option is wonderful and makes business travel easy.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattnBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I agree that the Park & Fly is a great value. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you fly out of Nashville International.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

First time ever at a Homewood Suites, I will stay at a Homewood Suites again. Loved the breakfast, would like to have at least til 10 am, but the food was good. The evening managers dinner was wonderful. We stayed Sun. through Tuesday, so we only got it Monday night, but loved it. The room was clean and very spacious!! We will definitely stay at Homewood again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Quality and Value of our hotel. I also enjoy the Complimentary Hot Breakfasts and Evening Welcome Home Receptions when I travel to other Homewood Suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the suites. Sleep's 5-6 people. Room was nice. Breakfast was good and they also offer light dinner M-Th from 5:30-7:30. Not bad at all. Great value for the money. Overall very happy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 284SarahB284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and its value added amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel has always had excellent service and excellent staff providing the service - they firmly stand behind Hilton's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and whatever issue may arise, they will exert every effort to fix the problem. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ymartinez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Hilton
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing