We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with lots of ammenities.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with lots of ammenities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for a conference held in the hotel. The room was spacious. The kitchen amenities were clean and well organized. The beds were outfitted with nice linen and lots of cushy pillows. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank for for taking the time to share your positive stay experience. We are truly glad you enjoyed our hotel and it's convenient amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Madison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the price and the proximity to the airport. The staff was friendly enough, and the location was very good. Centrally located in between lots of food venues and the Airport and Opryland.

We had a one-room non-smoking king suite. Somewhere on the same floor (or using the same ventilation system), there were rooms that allowed smoking. When I spoke to the staff about it, I was informed that there were in fact rooms in the hotel where smoking was permitted. When I explained that the smell was coming into my room, they seemed unconcerned and I was not offered an opportunity to move. In their defense, I did not press the issue, but the smell was quite bothersome.

There is only one elevator, just off the lobby, so if you end up in a room on the far side of the hotel and up a couple floors and have any luggage you will need to bring your car around front to easily get your stuff downstairs. That is, unless you like carrying heavy bags down flights of stairs.

I consider this an OK stay. The suite was nice enough, and it was clean. If it hadn't been for the smell of cigarettes constantly infesting my room, it would have been much better.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor, unless you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello Shane,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear of the troubles you experienced with the smell of cigarette smoke. We are currently researching some solutions that we hope will prevent similar issues in the future. I am sorry to hear that the Front Desk did not offer to move you when you reported the issue to them. I will certainly follow up with the appropriate team members to assure that they are doing everything possible to make our guests comfortable. I understand the long hallways can be a challenge when you have a lot of luggage. We do however have 2 elevators in the hotel; one on each side of the lobby. Should you happen to give us another shot next time you are in the area, please feel free to contact me directly so I can make sure you have a wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Josh Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip as location was key. Great value for the price! My room was clean, we had free breakfast and happy hour every day. The exercise room was small but had everything I needed. The pool looked nice even though it was out of season. I'll likely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierfan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel to be a good value. We look forward to seeing you again when the pool opens up.

Sincerely,

Josh Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our stay here was fine,good clean room-comfortable bed-breakfast was pretty good-no problems. Near opry mills and plenty to do.We had a weekend rate that was a great value. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review corresponding to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and problem free stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Josh Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Due to some business trip cancellations at the end of 2012, I needed 1 stay in order to retain my Hilton Honors Diamond status. I decided to do an overnight “staycation” in my hometown of Nashville right before Christmas.

Out-of-towners are always asking me for hotel recommendations. Most people don’t have an occasion to stay at a hotel in the town where they live, but can offer advice on hotels where they travel for business or pleasure.

I chose the Homewood Suites on Elm Hill Pike near the airport based on price and availability. The suites are spacious and clean, and include a full kitchen. They appear to be very comfortable for longer stays.

Restaurants and stores are available a short distance by car over on Donelson Pike, or a little further away at Opry Mills Mall on Briley Parkway. A vehicle is a must if you want to go out to eat, as there’s no place within walking distance, nor is there a nearby grocery store.

The breakfast area in the lobby is large and uncrowded, but I found the breakfast itself to be rather lackluster. I’ve had better breakfasts with more variety at the Hampton Inns where I’ve stayed.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay near the airport or Opryland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigatoni58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your hometown "staycation"! I am glad to hear you found the experience to be an enjoyable and would reccomend our hotel to out of town visitors. We are currently working on some changes to our breakfast menu's to make it more exciting and enjoyable for our visitors. We home you will pay us a visit the next time you take a "staycation"!

Sincerely,

Josh Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had 7 rooms here for 1 night. One of the rooms had very worn bed spreads - the dust ruffles also looked like they were for a queen size bed but these were full size beds. There are some things about the property that does show some age but was mostly fine. Didnt like the open drains because i almost dropped the small shampoo bottle down the drain. Breakfast was teriffic! The vanity doors and drawers have no knobs but they're screwed closed. Tops of doors and drawers was dusty. Friendly and Helpful Staff. I didn't complain to the management about the bedcovers because we were only there for one night and the beds were clean. Pillows were great too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel has received very good reviews, so I was both surprised and disappointed by my stay. The location is great and the staff was very friendly. My problems involved my room and a number of problems. When I arrived, I noticed the clock was not working. It took me three calls over two days to get the clock replaced. The first day, I also noticed a stain on the bed spread and when housekeeping came to clean my first day there, I pointed it out and asked if it could be replaced. I left while she cleaned my room and returned to find it had not been replaced. There are several other very good Hilton properties in that area and I suspect that I will not stay at this hotel again, based on the lack of concern with problems in my room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#38 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Hilton
Nashville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing