We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the typical Homewood Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Opry Mills Gift Card
Ranked #32 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Brandon, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not the typical Homewood Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great clean hotel, friendly staff and great location BUT IT IS NOT YOUR TYPICAL HOMEWOOD.
Smaller suites, breakfast and reception seemed like they were trying to just to minimum to qualify for Homewood status. Its' more like "if you want a good clean, lower cost hotel room stay here". We checked out and went down the road 1/4 mile to a Hilton Garden Inn. Paid a few dollars more but great room, great breakfast choices and great dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    114
    47
    26
    18
See reviews for
133
65
18
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was gone for six nights on vacation and this was the best nights sleep I got all week. All of the employees were attentive and ready to help. This is a very convenient location, but not as noisy as other airport hotels.

Room Tip: The rooms are very accessible from all points around the building. Breakfast was a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is not up to the standards set by Hilton; very old, dark and creepy. Our room was not what I would call "clean"; there was dirt on the bathroom floor. There are better choices for the Nashville Airport. We needed to catch a flight at 7:00 a.m. and learned that the shuttle doesn't start until 7:00 a.m.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mllopez, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

While the rooms are a little dated, I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the BNA Homewood Suites. Catherine at the front desk was warm and charming which set the tone for the stay. The wooded property is quiet and well kept. The rooms are clean and spacious with two small flat screens, full size fridge, and windows that actually open. The carpet and furniture is dated but in fine shape.

Room Tip: Get upper floor room towards rear of the building and away from the busy Elm Hill Pike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our second stay at at Homewood Suites. We can only say excellent on every level. Our stay was perfect. We stayed two nights. Our kitchen area was well equipped, the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. The front desk staff helped us find a restaurant that would deliver on Labor day evening. Spacious, Comfortable, and no complaints!

Room Tip: The front desk staff is the most helpful we have come across in our travels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Asked for the sheets to be changed when we left for the day came back to same sheets with same spot on them. Makes me wonder when they where changed last. Called and asked for more towels convinced if I would have waited for them I would still be sitting there. At 8 pm music blaring about 40 people literally marching up and down the hall to the music front desk did nothing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mllopez, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, TX
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I always enjoy Homewood Suites. The room was clean and in working order. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in the past month. The A/C went out the first trip but was fixed the same day as reported and was working by the time I got back to the hotel that night. The only improvement I would request is the breakfast could have a better variety from day to day. You can only eat scrambled eggs so many days in a row before it becomes old. The managers complimentary beer and wine every evening was nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Hilton
Nashville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.