We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, so close to the Grand Ole Opry, but not for the resort price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #24 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando,FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect, so close to the Grand Ole Opry, but not for the resort price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

This hotel was great! We were going to a show at the Opry and it was a 5 min drive and we were there. The King bed was wonderful and the pull out sofa for our 10yr old was just right. This is the best place to stay for the money to see Nashville and the Opry area without staying right in downtown. The room was a little small for three of us, if only 2 perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    152
    52
    19
    13
See reviews for
111
133
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Hotel near opryland. Alot of restaurants and other hotels close by. We would not stay here in the future even though received 50% off second day. Arrived 3:50 pm , they want you to check in at 4pm. Told room not ready, people stayed after checkout time and staff needed time to clean rooms. A bad sign. Waited 25 minutes and room ready. Bad start. Room had dirty spotted carpet. Right light over bed did not work, and when returned to room late after first day, room was not cleaned, towels remained on floor and bed not made. Air conditioner was extremely noisy, and bathroom with toilet extremely small. Hardly anyplace to unpack suitcases. A closet and 3 small drawers. Breakfast was continental, no eggs or sausage. You can easily do better elsewhere. I would not recommend this hotel given my experience. The area has lots of other hotels I would check out first.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

We just returned from a 10 day vacation, and wrapped it up with a night at Hyatt Place after taking in the Grand Ole Opry. This hotel was perfect!!! Large room, very clean, and so quiet..I am a very light sleeper and I slept the entire night without waking up. We had a room on the 4th floor, and could see the car in the parking lot. It is located close to Bob Evans, and conveniently located to Opry Mills, which has a great mall for shopping and a unique restaurant inside called the Aquarium. the hotel has a very nice continental breakfast, and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The price was well worth it, about $90. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

The facility was clean and appropriate. We were greeted by fraziled employees that appeared to behaving trouble with the "system" to check us in. At the end of check in I requested a duplicate reciept and was told that I would have to be patient. When we finished they failed to direct us to our room so I suggested that this would be our entrance to our room. The room was clean with a visably soiled/stained rug and couch. Daily room cleaning was limited to a bed change with the pillows left on the floor along with the remote control. We piled the towels to indicate a need for clean toweling and were greeted by the same pile when we returned. On daily treks through the lobby you would still hear the fraziled front desk unable to accomodate guests in a timely manner with the same at our check. At this time we didn't expect any more. If you have a chance I would recommend staying at a level up for your relaxation and enjoyment.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

Our main reason for traveling to Nashville was to shop at Opry Mills --- which we did 3 times.....even drove south of Nashville to Franklin for shopping at Cool Springs Mall. OM was having fantastic sales --- alot of stores were offering items at 70% off. We loved the layout of the room and the more contemporary feel of the room, and hotel. The teens were disappointed in the pool.....small. The one disadvantage to the area is not having alot of dining options ---- the Cool Springs area offered much more. However, we did enjoy dinners at The Macaroni Grill (OM) and, very surprisingly, at the "fishing camp-style" restaurant on the corner, just across the street from the entry to the Opryland Hotel --- I had ahi-tuna....would have never imagined that it would be offered on their menu! We did take the hotel shuttle over to Opryland Hotel --- it is free and the driver offered insight into things to do in Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

This hotel is in a very good location for Grand Ole Opry and Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills - There is an airport shuttle and a shuttle to Opryland. The hotel is also situated beside all the attractions of Music Valley, Short walk from Grayline tour bus office and local bus stop for downtown Nashville, Local bus runs frequently, costs $2.10 each way, huge saving on taxis - drivers very friendly and helpful.
We found the Hyatt Place to be very clean, comfortable with all amenities one would expect in 4 star hotel. The continental breakfast was very fresh, clean and more than adequate. We also found staff to be really friendly, especially Willard the shuttle bus driver, they were also most helpful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on June 8th and 9th. The hotel itself is very clean and modern like most Hyatt Place hotels, but the front desk staff is so unhelpful. Each time we had a question or needed something no one was at the desk. We had to wait two or three times just to get someone to help us. We also asked them about recommendations on restaurants or things to do and no one knew anything about the city and its surroundings! Overall, we liked the hotel, but their staff needs to be trained on customer service!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.