We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girlfriends Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #24 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Girlfriends Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

Five college friends and myself spent the night in Nashville to celebrate our 40th birthdays. We found the Hyatt Place to be a fantastic place to stay. The sitting area was great for hanging out and chatting until the wee hours of the night. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable and the pillows were heavenly. We called the front desk to request extra towels and they were at our door immediately.

The hotel is very close to Opry Mills Mall, which has great outlet stores, and Opryland Hotel. The Opryland Hotel is worth the trip to explore, but much too expensive to stay at! Opryland Hotel also charges $18 to park there, so park at the mall and walk over. The Hyatt Place also offers a shuttle every hour, I'm not sure if there is a fee or not.

Check-in and out were so fast at the automated kiosk. It even gave room keys. Very cool.

The free breakfast was fine, nothing special, but if you're looking for a bagel, fruit, and (Starbucks) coffee it was everything you would need. A great regional restaurant called "Cock of the Walk" is just down the road. They have great southern fried catfish and fried pickle chips served on tin plates. The servers flip the cornbread in the air and the giant rocking chair is a fun, silly photo op.

I would recommend the Hyatt Place to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Opryland area. Super clean, quiet, nice sized rooms, and great tv's if you ever slow down enough to watch it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    153
    53
    19
    13
See reviews for
112
136
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balledent, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed here for three nights en route from New Orleans to the Smokies. Given the number of hotels and choices, as well as mixed reviews, I have to say we found the hotel excellent in every respect, both in terms of value for money and quality.
Check in and out was very quick and simple and the rooms were clean and serviced well during our stay. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, even if seating was a little hard to find on one morning.
Location wise, yes, it is a fifteen minute journey into the city, and about ten from the airport, but is ideally located for the Opry and is significantly superior than the overpriced and over hyped Opryland Hotel complex which I was unfortunate enough to stay at on my last visit to Nashville. Lots of varied eating places locally and close to the ' attractions' on Music Valley Drive, a pretty much 10 minute late it or leave it experience.

We would have no hesitation at booking this hotel again, recommending it to others, and looking at booking with this chain of hotels in other cities

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

I was in town for a 3 day show at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Conference Center. I did a little research and found the Hyatt Place was across the street and about a 10-15 minute walk. They also have shuttles running regularly but I prefered to walk to and fro after being couped up in convention rooms all day. After this stay I'm going to start looking for more Hyatt Place's in my travels. I loved the room and the layout. A great flat screen t.v. A nice continental breakfast - although I was in town for spring break and two of my three mornings it was a madhouse at the breakfast and I just grabbed a banana and ran. Get there when it opens if it's busy. Staff was great, shuttle drivers were fun and sociable. Even got a picture of the Dukes of Hazzard General Lee car at the Duke's Museum which is a few minute walk away, as is the Willie Nelson museum. I'm not a huge country fan but it was something different. We had one night in downtown Nashville, it was about a $20 cab ride I believe. If you're looking for an alternative to the Gaylord, I was impressed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

My fiance and stayed at Hyatt Place for a few reasons: modern, new rooms, breakfast included, close to downtown Nashville, adjoining sitting area, and price. We loved the room because it was new and comfy. Bed was amazing. Breakfast was the only downfall. Many people eating breakfast at once with limited seating. Breakfast selection does need improvement. Cereal, juice, bagels, fruit, and yogurt is included. Anything hot, like eggs or waffles could be ordered for a fee. Prices seemed normal to a Bob Evans or Cracker Barrel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

Apart from the small bathroom, the room is what one would expect in a luxury hotel--spacious, attractive and modern. The king bed was so-o comfortable. The wet bar is a nice touch as is the big flat screen TV. The location is great for visiting the Grand Ole Opry which is a five minute drive. We drove over early, parked at the Opry Mills Mall and had an early dinner at Dave and Busters, then walked across the street to the Opry. Back to the hotel: the breakfast serving area is a shade on the small side for a large hotel, but there are plenty of places to sit once you have the food which is the usual hotel light breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return to Nashville. If we do, we'll try to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

Clean, modern rooms. Five minute drive (or less) to Grand Ole Opry, mall, cinemas, etc.

Sectional sofa, wide screen TV, comfortable beds. Very small bathroom with shower/tub combination. A couple of very minor issues with the rooms were reported to maintenance.

Complimentary breakfast was satisfying; staff friendly and helpful.

We liked this hotel so much we stayed here again on our return trip through Nashville. A quiet environment during both stays.

AAA room rate: $89.10 + $16.09 taxes.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Awesome price on Hotwire! Went there for a huge chess tournament at the Gaylord. Felt very smug to have only paid $65 a night when alot of the other guests paid rack!
Good breakfast in the AM and the rooms are really nice. Free wi-fi thruout, free shuttle. Comfortable beds and super clean rooms. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.