We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very hospitable staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Reasonably priced hotel out near the grand ole opry. Hotel rooms are large with a separate sitting area with bar fridge. King size bed is comfortable. Free breakfast is good with an adequate selection. There is a bar at the front desk that is open until midnight. The hotel staff are all extremely friendly and very helpful.

Hotel provides a free shuttle from the airport as well as locally to the grand ole Opry and Opryland. There is also a shuttle each hour to downtown for $10 round trip. These were necessary as the major attractions are not in walking distance. Although we got a good price for the hotel, I would suggest staying downtown and coming out to this part of town for the Opry and Opry Mills mall.

Suggestion: right near the hotel is John As. A nice restaurant with great live music. Walking distance to the hotel. Also, the tribute to the King is held each Monday and Thursday in the strip mall right across the street to the hotel.

All in all, great place to stay if you want this area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    204
    67
    23
    16
See reviews for
159
181
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great hotel, free shuttle to Operyland and only $10 round trip to town. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of choice for the free breakfast. Rooms really spacious with sitting area, desk area, kitchen area and bed section only downside a small bathroom (bath/shower and toilet in the bathroom, sink in the bedroom). Unfortunately there is only a small sitting area in reception - no separate bar. Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Great for out of town hotel, close to Grand Old Opery
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Good location for area attractions. Breakfast was very good. My only real complaint was the room/bathroom layout. What were they thinking? I literally had to step into the shower, or squeeze between the toilet and shower to shut the door. It was annoying enough that I would not book a room there again. The first night our a/c was very loud. I asked the front desk the next morning to have someone take a look, and when we came back, it was fixed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

What a great place.. the staff were great.. the service were great.. The only thing is I wished they had more for the Continental Breakfast. But, we just went next door to the Cracker Barrel for a complete breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I live 3 hours away from Nashville so we decided to get a room and do some back to school shopping. This was a getaway for the 2 of us without our 3 kids. We loved everything about this stay. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Our room was clean and very spacious. We enjoyed the couch area. My husband likes to stay up and watch TV,and I like to go to sleep early. We were both satisfied. We love how close it is to Opry Mills Mall. We will for sure stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really nice place to stay. They have free breakfast for u to here. Came back to stay here again. The gym really nice. They have so much food like egg, coffee, tea, pancake. They work was really nice. Best hotel. Really pool was nice too. Love this place.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many Hyatt Place locations across the US but this one was the worst.

Location is close to Grand Ole Opry but the location does NOT make up for the terrible hotel condition. The first room we were provided on second floor had one of the double beds right next to the dustiest, dirtiest A/C I have ever seen in a hotel (or anywhere!). That room also had many large dark carpet stains and a smell of 'je ne sais quois' that sent our family running to the front desk to ask for a room change.

The front desk service was polite and cooperative. They changed us to a king bed room on the fourth floor. Unfortunately that room was just as dirty: (A/C dust/dirt, old dried up soap suds in shower, hair on shower tiles, musty/moldy smelling).

To the front desk we went. Again.

The third room (also on the fourth floor) was in exactly the same dirty, moldy, unclean state as the previous two rooms.

Since it was 1 o'clock in the morning, we decided to stay in the hotel instead of trying to find another for our family in the middle of the night. I personally took off the A/C cover and cleaned all the greasy grime, dust and mold I could off the grates and vent. It was disgusting!

My husband went downstairs to buy a couple of beers at the front desk/snack shop and the manager told him they were 'on the house' due to the room's poor condition.

We were also offered a free $16.99 on-room movie. The next morning we were charged the $16.99 movie fee but it was removed when we reminded the front desk that it was offered to us for free.

I would normally counsel other travelers to check the rooms for cleanliness before checking in. But since we found all 3 of the rooms offered us equally worn and dirty--there is a good chance the other rooms are maintained just the same.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#27 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.