We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, dumb bathroom layout.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #27 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rapid City
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Okay, dumb bathroom layout.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Good location for area attractions. Breakfast was very good. My only real complaint was the room/bathroom layout. What were they thinking? I literally had to step into the shower, or squeeze between the toilet and shower to shut the door. It was annoying enough that I would not book a room there again. The first night our a/c was very loud. I asked the front desk the next morning to have someone take a look, and when we came back, it was fixed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    175
    58
    19
    15
See reviews for
127
157
16
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

What a great place.. the staff were great.. the service were great.. The only thing is I wished they had more for the Continental Breakfast. But, we just went next door to the Cracker Barrel for a complete breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I live 3 hours away from Nashville so we decided to get a room and do some back to school shopping. This was a getaway for the 2 of us without our 3 kids. We loved everything about this stay. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Our room was clean and very spacious. We enjoyed the couch area. My husband likes to stay up and watch TV,and I like to go to sleep early. We were both satisfied. We love how close it is to Opry Mills Mall. We will for sure stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really nice place to stay. They have free breakfast for u to here. Came back to stay here again. The gym really nice. They have so much food like egg, coffee, tea, pancake. They work was really nice. Best hotel. Really pool was nice too. Love this place.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have stayed at many Hyatt Place locations across the US but this one was the worst.

Location is close to Grand Ole Opry but the location does NOT make up for the terrible hotel condition. The first room we were provided on second floor had one of the double beds right next to the dustiest, dirtiest A/C I have ever seen in a hotel (or anywhere!). That room also had many large dark carpet stains and a smell of 'je ne sais quois' that sent our family running to the front desk to ask for a room change.

The front desk service was polite and cooperative. They changed us to a king bed room on the fourth floor. Unfortunately that room was just as dirty: (A/C dust/dirt, old dried up soap suds in shower, hair on shower tiles, musty/moldy smelling).

To the front desk we went. Again.

The third room (also on the fourth floor) was in exactly the same dirty, moldy, unclean state as the previous two rooms.

Since it was 1 o'clock in the morning, we decided to stay in the hotel instead of trying to find another for our family in the middle of the night. I personally took off the A/C cover and cleaned all the greasy grime, dust and mold I could off the grates and vent. It was disgusting!

My husband went downstairs to buy a couple of beers at the front desk/snack shop and the manager told him they were 'on the house' due to the room's poor condition.

We were also offered a free $16.99 on-room movie. The next morning we were charged the $16.99 movie fee but it was removed when we reminded the front desk that it was offered to us for free.

I would normally counsel other travelers to check the rooms for cleanliness before checking in. But since we found all 3 of the rooms offered us equally worn and dirty--there is a good chance the other rooms are maintained just the same.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Knowing we had late-night tickets to the Grand Ole Opry, we had to decide whether or not to book a hotel in the city or 20 minutes away, closer to the venue. We opted for this hotel and found it was the right decision. The building is off the main road and stuck in the middle of others and parking is crowded on a busy weekend, Inside, everything is clean and modern. The room was clean and I loved the large walk in shower. After the show, we arrived back at the hotel around 1 am and the desk staff was setting up for breakfast. It seemed a bit too early but she explained that they had some guests checking out at 3am. That was impressive customer service! The hot breakfast was wonderful and they even have Starbucks beverages. We loved this hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hosts at the front desk were extremely polite and helpful. There is a free shuttle that runs to and from the GOOS. Breakfast was included although it is served at 7AM. (Not good for early risers). Plenty of restaurants with in walking distance. Ernest Tubbs records is right out the front door.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.