We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend Getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #24 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schererville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Weekend Getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The shuttle service to downtown was great and very convenient. We really like the location, however we did have our own car but rarely used it. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The "snack" bar was good also. After a night out my husband and I split a cookie from the snack bar and they warmed it up! Yummy! It is the little things! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    157
    54
    19
    14
See reviews for
116
139
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The staff when I checked in were very nice and Nate, the evening manager was especially helpful when I needed some assistance with a minor issue in my room. He also offered excellent dining recommendation to me...I went to the place twice while there. Breakfast was very nice, simple, but that's all I needed. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

While in Nashville to checkout the Grand Old Opry, my mom, sis and I stayed here. The room was quite spacious with a big flat screen, mini fridge, and in room coffee maker. The complimentary breakfast buffets were amazing! Plenty of items to choose from and lots of food available. The staff were very helpful. Shout outs to Eric (extra coffee and emergency directions back to the hotel) and Danny ( shuttle chauffer extraordinaire) and a sweet gentleman from housekeeping/maintenance who found me some electrical tape to fix my camera! I should have gotten his name but he was working the day shift on Saturday June 14th and was extremely committed to my needs. If you're visiting the opry, great location and there is a free shuttle which takes you close. There is a very reasonably priced service that will take you downtown return trip. Would definitely return. Very clean and close to a lot of restaurants/shopping.

Green Features: They are environmentally friendly in that they have real glasses in the rooms and they recommend to keep the towels that can be reused to save on water and decrease the phosphates from laundering.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here so much. First the room is great, a separate seating area, with large screen TV which can be viewed from this area or bed. There is a refrigerator and safe in the room. Only one downside bathroom is very small!! The breakfast in the morning was tasty, just enough. The pool was nice too, very quiet. The staff were so nice and kind, they went out there way to help with exception of guy who serviced the breakfast he is rude! The location is good we didn't have a car but lots of restaurants, Nadhville Palace within walking distance. Also the shuttle bus is handy for Opry Mills Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

From the very first person who picked me up from the airport, I knew this was going to be a nice hotel stay. The room boasted: Two large comfy beds, plus a huge couch that also contained what appeared to be a full sized foldout bed. A small counter with sink and mini fridge in the dining area, a very large counter top with mirrors and another sink. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom was rather small. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and the free shuttle to the Gaylord Opryland convention center made life so much easier. (it is within a 20-30 minute walk otherwise). The breakfast was very good most mornings, and each day there was something a little different. Overall, I am very glad I was able to stay here and would stay again if I return to Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to stay in the Nashville-Opryland area. They have some of the friendliest, most helpful staff you will ever find. We have stayed several times and have never been disappointed. It is very close to excellent restaurants, shopping and other convenient things you look for when visiting an area. There are snacks and drinks available for you at all times and their breakfast is excellent. You have free parking and the rooms are very clean and nice-never with crowded furniture. When you walk down the halls there is just a nice clean smell in the hotel. It is also quiet at night so you get plenty of rest. Highly recomment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Love the layout with the separate seating area and kitchenette. The beds were very comfortable. The big screen was viewable from both sides of the partition. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Only negatives: the tub/commode area was a bit small and there was no exhaust fan. We had to clean the bathroom vent which was covered with dust. I didn't see a swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.