We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Grand Ole Opry Package
Ranked #25 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

A little ways out from the city center, but there is a shuttle to downtown. I took a cab back after a late night on Broadway and it was $30. But if you are going to Opryland, well, you are right there. Great room, great service. The only strange thing was no coffee available in the lobby area after 9:30am, unless you only wanted espresso. Thankfully the housekeeping staff slipped us a few extra coffee pods for our room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    171
    55
    19
    14
See reviews for
121
153
16
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long Nashville weekend. Close to the Grand Ole Opry, free shuttle takes you to the Gaylord Opryland resort and then a quick walk to the Opry! There is a shuttle to downtown Nashville also, I believe it was $10 per person. Breakfast was included and I think this was one of the best we have had! Lots of variety, hot and cold options, delicious! Room was very nice with large sectional seating area. I will agree the bathroom is small, but it was not a problem. Plenty of dining options close by. The night we went to the Opry we walked back to the hotel, maybe a mile or so. It was a nice evening, probably 10:30 at night. No problems at all! Highly recommend this hotel for the Nashville area!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just returned from a 3 day stay in Nashville. This is a very nice hotel with exceptional service. The entire front desk staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant, especially Eric. The check-in was quick, the room was large and clean, and the shuttle service downtown was an added bonus. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Spent four nights here over a long weekend. Nice place, but definitely could use some updating with room furniture. Couch is very uncomfortable for sitting on, needs new cushioning. Staff is friendly, place is clean and is convenient to Oprlyland and only 9 miles to the downtown attractions. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place Opryland May 1-4. The staff was friendly and eager to please, the food we ordered was excellent and prepared quickly. Breakfast was plentiful with many options to choose from. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable although the heat/ac unit made a strange noise that kept me from falling into a deep sleep-- maybe it was because I was excited about all the activities we had planned too ! They offer a free shuttle to and from the Grand Ole Opry (which we used for a Friday night show), and a downtown Shuttle for a reasonable fee. The exercise room was nice, and I enjoyed lounging around the pool one afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The location is great and the rooms are nice. But the staff could have been better! There is a woman who works at night behind the counter who is EXTREMELY rude. I paid her for a water and she left my change at the opposite end of the counter, refusing to bring it back to me, did not want to make food (even though the kitchen is open until 5am) and "recommended" we ordered from the delivery place instead - which sounded lazy to us but we did it anyways. The delivery place took over an hour and so 1 of us started to fall asleep in a chair, and the woman yelled at her to wake up. She did not go to the lobby to sleep, and was in no way disrupting anybody, she just happened to doze off while waiting for this pizza the woman made us order. The next day, we gave someone at the front desk the address of the location we were headed and told her we wanted to get a cab. She said it's only a 14 minute walk and gave us directions. Since it was a nice day, we took those directions and her recommendation to walk, only to walk and walk and walk and realize her directions were completely inaccurate and it was NOT within walking distance. We ended up having to call a cab and were 30 minutes late to our appointment, not to mention the blisters from walking miles to the wrong destination.

All in all, the location is nice, the breakfast is good, and the concierge outside were great, but the hotel is just ok and the inside staff really need to get it together.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aedan W, Sales Manager at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to speak more with you about this experience. Please call the hotel and ask for me (Aedan) so that I can get more information and address this experience. It is not what we represent.

Thank you in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The staff here is fabulous! The breakfast is plentiful. This hotel is not at all near downtown, however, there is a downtown shuttle that runs different times during the day and weekend, that picked us up at the top of the hour (11 am to 11 pm) took us to us to Broadway location (Margaritaville) and picked up there on the 1/2 hour.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.