We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #24 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel was located in a convenient location. Staff were accommodating and very helpful and pleasant. Very clean. Morning buffet excellent. Very quiet. Only negatives were very strong bleach in towels/sheets and the AC ran continuously. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    160
    55
    19
    14
See reviews for
118
141
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new lexington, ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We arrived early, a few hours before check in and asked to store our luggage while we went out and about to see the sights. We were more than thrilled when Eric was able to put us in our room early! The rooms are large. very clean and well appointed. Though the bathrooms are a bit small it was a minor issue.

The entire staff at The Hyatt Place was so kind, courteous, fun and helpful my travel mate and myself agreed that this is the only place we would stay on a return trip to Nashville!

One night there was a severe weather emergency and the staff posted signs all over the building advising the guests where to go in case a tornado hit us.

The breakfast is excellent. A huge bowl of very fresh fruit each morning, fresh slices of grapefruit, cereal, eggs or hot breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, a variety of bagels or toast. The coffee is good and certainly not like many hotels.

From Eric at check in to Stephanie at the front desk, Robert and Danny who drove the shuttles and Tammie the manager everyone made every effort to make sure the guests were comfortable and safe.

I highly recommend this hotel. I was here for a conference but I look forward to returning with my husband to see the staff again and of course take in the sights and fun that Nashville has to offer!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was our first trip to Nashville for the rock and roll marathon. This hotel was everything we needed. The employees were extremely nice and informative. We haven't had a decent continental breakfast at a hotel in years and were surprised to find such a good one here. The room was very large with a lounge area which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

While not a luxury hotel, the location was very good, and the staff and breakfast were terrific. I particularly liked the separate living room and bedroom.

The breakfast was far nicer than the typical free continental breakfast and they served Starbucks coffee. Fresh fruit and hot options was nice to see on the buffet.

The shuttle drivers were friendly and really went out of their way to help get you to where you were going. They were also great conversationalists.

Room Tip: I was happy with a first floor room close to the back door where I could go out and smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kent
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in April and could not have asked for a better hotel. All of the staff (Kenya, Tammi, etc.) were extremely friendly and accomodating. The room we stayed in was clean, quiet and had 2 double beds, a large sofa, desk, fridge, 46" flat screen, etc. Having the separate sitting room with the sofa was a great plus. The breakfast each morning was very good. They had a selection of hot items and cold items that rotated daily and included waffles, pancakes, breakfast sandwiches, oatmeal, sausage, yogurt, fruit, pastries, muffins, juices, etc. The hotel had a shuttle to take you to the Gaylord Opryland and Airport which was extremely helpful. They also recommended a company that would take you downtown for $10 roundtrip. In the bar they had 1/2 off beer and wine during the week from 4-7 which was great as well. Overall, a really nice, convenient, and clean place to stay with extremely friendly and accomodating staff. Would definitely recommend if you're in the area. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at this location when all the downtown hotels were full. This Hyatt Place is very near the Gaylord Opry Convention Center and the Opry Mills Outlets and still only 15-20 minutes from downtown. The room was nice with flat screen tv, wifi, and a sitting area. The breakfast was free offered both hot and cold options. The HP offered a happy hour with 2 for 1 beer and wine and shuttle service to the airport and the convention center. It is within walking distance of several restaurants too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Good value for the location. Priced than your value hotel, but location was clean and quiet. Breakfast was the same Hyatt breakfast, and nothing special, but was breakfast. Staff was nice, and hotel clean. Room was spacious for a king with a sleeper sofa. Overall positive experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#27 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;