We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with excellent employees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with excellent employees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked this hotel for 3 nights for our stay in Nashville and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The staff of this hotel are top notch and seem to GENUINELY CARE about their guests. We were treated excellent by everyone there, with the only exception being, the one hotel shuttle driver was rude about taking my fiancé and I to the Gaylord opryland because it was not time yet per the schedule they follow, although the lady at the front desk said it would be no problem at all. Other than that the rest if the employees were more than gracious and helpful. The rooms were great, very large and clean the only single dislike and it is a big one, is that the bathrooms are extremely extremely extremely small. It is a challenge to shut the door once your inside. Literally. I just don't understand why there are 2 sinks in the main room but none in the bathroom because it is too small. I'd think anyone would rather have one sink in the whole unit being located in the bathroom and have a little more room in there than have to come out of the bathroom to was hands do makeup, get ready, etc. Also the Downtown Shuttle was an excellent service taking you right to the heart of the action in Nashville for only $10 pp round trip! You can't beat that. Overall great experience, location, employees, amenities.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for you kind words about the hotel. We look forward to you coming back to see us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    189
    59
    19
    15
See reviews for
139
164
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt place on New Years eve. The rooms were nicely remodeled with a wet bar ,fridge ,comfortable bed ,spacious room ,free internet and parking, walk in shower. Only thing sub par for a price of the same hotel was the breakfast. Even free with the room it was not really worth the time spent going there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for spending your holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Rooms were big, we stayed in a 2 dbl, qn sofa sleeper room. The sleeper not great to sleep on but there none the less. The Beds were comfortable. The bathroom is tiny but it had every thing you would need. The towels were fluffy even. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good they had a great variety. The biggest bonus for me was you could get a "real" coffee (Starbucks mocha) to start your day.

Room Tip: Elevator is a bit slow and there are only 2 ... might want to stay on the second floor and just take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you come to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I've stayed here years ago with a good experience, not this time...
(1) Room not cleaned despite being gone all day, got home 11 pm at night and room not cleaned, called front desk, not apologetic nor surprised, said they would bring up some towels if I gather up dirty towels for them
(2) Phone didn't work (this did get fixed)
(3) TV was a disaster -- using channel up/down buttons results in half channels saying "no signal", the analog channels (i.e. most of the channels) all had so much noise were unwatchable, only a few HD channels (which is what are appropriate for the large TV), a huge waste and something you wouldn't even experience in a Motel 6
(4) On checkout re-iterated problems, customer service person didn't act surprised, said she'd look into it, could tell she won't, she took no notes at all then was onto next person checking out. Took 3 employees and 15 mins of waiting for them to figure out how to printout my bill, them saying printer not working, don't know why (more problems!), I asked they e-mail the receipt to me so I could leave but they wouldn't do this, kept acting like keystone cops trying to get printer working.

The only good thing I can say is the shuttle to Opryland was convenient. Hyatt should be ashamed for the above.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We do apologize for these problems. Please know that this is not something that we find acceptable and we will address your concerns immediately. If you'd like to email me, we can look into this matter further. Again, we deeply apologize you had this experience and really hope you can give us another chance when you come back to Nashville.

eric.patton@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spent 3 nights in Nashville, late December '13, Two here and one at Hyatt Place Downtown. Overall a nice hotel, except the bathroom. Tiny, and offers no privacy. Opens up right to the sleeping area, with the sink outside of the bathroom. Don't get that at all. Fellas, if you have a drinking night or a bad meal the night before, you may want to check out the bathroom on the lobby level, if you know what I mean. Overall the room was nice, though. Excellent location to Opry Mills and the Gaylord. Hotel offers shuttle service to Gaylord on the half hour (7:30, 8:30, etc.). Was reliable the one time we used the service. Pickup was relatively quick as well. Can walk to the mall from the Gaylord. About 10 minutes for an average walker. I tend to walk fast and it took me about 7-8 minutes. Breakfast was good. A bit small dining area, but we managed. Gym on site was decent, 4 machines plus weights. They offer a shuttle to downtown, but we did not use that service as we were staying downtown on our last night (see review for Hyatt Place Downtown Nashville). Each location has their positives and negatives. Overall the Hyatt Downtown was slightly better due to the bigger bathrooms. Depends on what you value. Free parking here, not downtown. Bad parking lot downtown, but bigger bathrooms. Breakfasts were equally good. Cheaper at Opryland, but I'd rather stay downtown if that's where I was going to be. About a 15 minute drive from here. I don't like to deal with that on vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. Bathroom size is a common complaint, but we do apologize that this affected your stay. The brand is looking in to how to make it better for guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you come to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This Hyatt Place is in a great location which is convenient to downtown and everything we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful and provided some great recommendations for sites to see and restaurants. There was plenty of free parking and the hotel is within walking distance of the Opryland Resort and several restaurants.

The Hyatt bedding is very comfortable and the room arrangement is very comfortable. Having a nice sectional sofa to relax and watch television from is a great arrangement. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

I'd highly recommend this Hyatt Place when visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Four of us have just returned from a three night stay at the Hyatt Place Opryland. Our intention was to find a moderately priced hotel near the Gaylord (Marriott) Opryland Hotel and we were thrilled with our choice. The "Winter Sale" swayed us to choose this hotel over others in the area, however, after our stay and experiencing the excellent service, I would definitely stay there again. The rooms are spacious and the bedding is comfortable.
The shuttle service was outstanding and we attribute our excellent service to our driver, Danny. He was helpful, courteous and very professional. Breakfast at Hyatt Place was a pleasant surprise. As travelers, we have come to expect the average fare when breakfast is complimentary, but we found the Hyatt Place buffet certainly above average.
Our stay was during Christmas week and to our surprise, the staff was not reduced due to the holiday. We would certainly recommend the Hyatt Place Opryland on your next trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and BookIt.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.