We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices from these 12 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Grand Ole Opry Package
Ranked #24 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean place, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a quiet, clean place. Clean rooms are number one on my list when staying at a hotel. This definitely met that high standard. I went for business. I enjoyed the breakfast - probably the best included breakfast I've had at a hotel. Went for a dip in the pool; no one was out there with me. It was clean as well. The hotel staff was friendly. It is in a good location for many touristy type things (opryland hotel, opry mills shopping, grand ole opry, etc)...and also easy to get to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    163
    55
    19
    14
See reviews for
119
144
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckand
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for four nights during our recent stay to Nashville.
On arrival we found the staff to be helpful and friendly and while we had a little wait to get into our room one of the staff members sorted out a problem we had with our Grand ol Opry tickets. VERY much appreciated.
We had been staying in two Hampton inns prior to this Hyatt and were inclined to compare the two chains. As mentioned the staff at the Hyatt went the extra mile but in other matters it fell a little short.
We found difficulty adjusting the air conditioning in our room which was either extremely cold and noisy or we turned it off. The foyer/breakfast room also had an ultra efficient AC that we found too cold to sit in. We mentioned this and were told, quite reasonably it was kept cold as it was so hot outside. However, uncomfortable for sitting for any length of time.
Our room was clean and fresh with good toiletries and towels and plenty of room. We didn't like the design of bathroom facilities and the toilet room was so small it was claustrophobic .
The Hyatt would have been better if it had had free coffee available at all times and a guest laundry . If I was to chose between the two chains again I would chose,the Hampton but this was based on our personal experience of the ones we visited and the Hyatt was a good clean efficient hotel with extremely good staff.
There was a free shuttle availed to guests for town, airport and opry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We drove to Nashville from Cincinnati, when we arrived to check in we were told that they had over sold the double bed rooms and gave us an extra room no charge and gave us free drinks and dessert for their mistake. The food was really good and offered healthy options. The breakfast buffet is also good with a variety of items to chose from. The room was large and perfect for sharing. Can't wait to stay here when I return to Nashville

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last Saturday night August 31st. This is a very nice and clean hotel with a VERY friendly staff. We were able to check in hours before our actual check in time with no problems whatsoever! We were greeted with a smile from each every employee. It's a great place to stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel was very clean and staff nice and helpful. The only drawbacks were: no AC in the elevators, no vents in the bathrooms and many of the channels on the TV werent working.
The breakfast each morning was different and delicious! I was very impressed with the assortment of hot foods and how yummy it was!
Overall, great breakfast and clean, up-to-date accommodations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When I arrived at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland I was very pleased with the staff and cleanliness of the room. Eric, was very friendly and there was also an older gentleman with glasses during the day shift, and a nice lady working night audit who were also very friendly and helpful. The manager on duty Labor Day spoke to every guest she encountered during breakfast hours. Also, the breakfast options have improved drastically since I worked at Hyatt Place. I would definitely would return in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt in early August of this year. We stayed for a total of 6 nights. Several things I think fellow travelers would like to know and would appreciate learning. The room is nice but lacks basic amenities. No dresser only 3 small drawers to put your clothing. My husband lived out of his bags for 6 nights. The bathroom is the worst part of the room!! You literally have to step into the shower to close the door due to the lack of space in the bathroom. The shower also has a very tiny space to put your toiletries. The closet is also in a very tight spot and you have to be standing in an awkward position to open it or to get clothes from the back of the closet. The maid service wasn't that good either, they never dusted and they left food on the floor that I had dropped 2 days prior, so no vacumming. We were unable to locate a channel guide for the TV. If you don't like tight spots don't stay here you will hate the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#30 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.