We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckand
Level Contributor
167 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wonderful helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for four nights during our recent stay to Nashville.
On arrival we found the staff to be helpful and friendly and while we had a little wait to get into our room one of the staff members sorted out a problem we had with our Grand ol Opry tickets. VERY much appreciated.
We had been staying in two Hampton inns prior to this Hyatt and were inclined to compare the two chains. As mentioned the staff at the Hyatt went the extra mile but in other matters it fell a little short.
We found difficulty adjusting the air conditioning in our room which was either extremely cold and noisy or we turned it off. The foyer/breakfast room also had an ultra efficient AC that we found too cold to sit in. We mentioned this and were told, quite reasonably it was kept cold as it was so hot outside. However, uncomfortable for sitting for any length of time.
Our room was clean and fresh with good toiletries and towels and plenty of room. We didn't like the design of bathroom facilities and the toilet room was so small it was claustrophobic .
The Hyatt would have been better if it had had free coffee available at all times and a guest laundry . If I was to chose between the two chains again I would chose,the Hampton but this was based on our personal experience of the ones we visited and the Hyatt was a good clean efficient hotel with extremely good staff.
There was a free shuttle availed to guests for town, airport and opry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    206
    69
    23
    17
See reviews for
169
188
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We drove to Nashville from Cincinnati, when we arrived to check in we were told that they had over sold the double bed rooms and gave us an extra room no charge and gave us free drinks and dessert for their mistake. The food was really good and offered healthy options. The breakfast buffet is also good with a variety of items to chose from. The room was large and perfect for sharing. Can't wait to stay here when I return to Nashville

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last Saturday night August 31st. This is a very nice and clean hotel with a VERY friendly staff. We were able to check in hours before our actual check in time with no problems whatsoever! We were greeted with a smile from each every employee. It's a great place to stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel was very clean and staff nice and helpful. The only drawbacks were: no AC in the elevators, no vents in the bathrooms and many of the channels on the TV werent working.
The breakfast each morning was different and delicious! I was very impressed with the assortment of hot foods and how yummy it was!
Overall, great breakfast and clean, up-to-date accommodations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When I arrived at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland I was very pleased with the staff and cleanliness of the room. Eric, was very friendly and there was also an older gentleman with glasses during the day shift, and a nice lady working night audit who were also very friendly and helpful. The manager on duty Labor Day spoke to every guest she encountered during breakfast hours. Also, the breakfast options have improved drastically since I worked at Hyatt Place. I would definitely would return in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt in early August of this year. We stayed for a total of 6 nights. Several things I think fellow travelers would like to know and would appreciate learning. The room is nice but lacks basic amenities. No dresser only 3 small drawers to put your clothing. My husband lived out of his bags for 6 nights. The bathroom is the worst part of the room!! You literally have to step into the shower to close the door due to the lack of space in the bathroom. The shower also has a very tiny space to put your toiletries. The closet is also in a very tight spot and you have to be standing in an awkward position to open it or to get clothes from the back of the closet. The maid service wasn't that good either, they never dusted and they left food on the floor that I had dropped 2 days prior, so no vacumming. We were unable to locate a channel guide for the TV. If you don't like tight spots don't stay here you will hate the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a great hotel and extremely convenient to everything. Plus, if you do not want to drive they have a shuttle and have access to hotel pick-up for tours and everything. Room was very comfortable. The bathroom was very small and the closet was very small. But, the rooms have a living room area and a desk for work/checking emails.

Room Tip: The rooms are very large, but, the bathroom and closet are extremely small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#35 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.