We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #23 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and although the staff were very nice and did what they could to help we were left a bit disappointed.
The room we originally booked was not available and had to use a room, that was not entirely suitable, for one night, we were then moved.
The new room was very clean, but the beds were a bit uncomfortable. However I did raise my concerns and the staff have responded to them very efficiently
The breakfast was one of the best out of the hotels we stayed in. There was a good selection including cut fruit, baked goods and eggs and sausage.
pool looked good, but it was too rainy to use it.
Hotel is in the perfect location for the Grand Old Opry, Opry Mills and various other places

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    150
    52
    19
    13
See reviews for
110
133
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, TN
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Overall, my review of our experience was very good. The room was clean and spacious with a wet bar, sofa and desk and the price was good. The bed was very comfortable. The negative would be the tiny bathroom. It was so small, I had to step into the shower in order to close the bathroom door. The shower itself was roomy, but with the door shut, the room was claustrophobic to me.

Back on the positive, the staff were very attentive and efficient. Breakfast was excellent. The eggs had fresh spinach, tomatoes and mushrooms in them. There were many choices to suit all guests. The staff did an excellent job of keeping the buffet refreshed although there were a large number of people trying to eat at once. I would suggest that the bussing tray be moved away from the coffee station to cut down on the traffic jam in that area. It was difficult to get coffee when people were trying to clear their plates and stack them in the tray by the coffee and others trying to go into the breakfast area at the same time.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. It was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just last weekend my wife and I just wanted to get away for our anniversary and we could not have chosen a better hotel to stay at. The staff was very kind, the room was very spacious (yes the bathroom was a bit tight) but no compliants whatsoever. The bed was very comfortable and the overall location of the hotel couldn't have been better. A hotel with rooms this nice, clean, and spacious is a steal at the price per night. Anywhere else the price might have been double. There is a good possibility we will return for for our son's birthday in about over a month. Well will return to this hotel anytime we come back to Nashville!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was a lovely hotel. My only complaint would be is there was always a wait at the front desk. They also billed some food purchases incorrectly and i was charged several room taxes that shouldn't have been charged. I did speak with a front desk clerk and they did fix it and explained to my why it was incorrect. Over all Great breakfast and friendly and clean hotel. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

First the good: Clean, great people, especially the shuttle driver, decent bed and sitting area, nice breakfast spread. Not so good: no 24 hour coffee (other than in room or k-up at bar) and not hot food on getaway day (not sure if they don't do that on Sat. or they were running late. The bad: the design of the bathroom was ridiculous. If you used the toilet you had to go into the shower to open the door and get out. The shower and toilet were in a room that should have been a closet. The sink was adjacent and if you wanted any privacy, there was none. This was bad design in our view. It was our first trip to Hyatt Place (we normally do Hampton Suites or Holiday Inn Express and if all the bathroom designs are like this one, we are not going back. We were not looking for luxury, just for some reasonable space to take care of basic needs in a comfortable and private way. Our solution was to have one person go to the lobby for coffee while the other person got ready and vice versa....not especially convenient.

Room Tip: Unless you are alone, find out about the bathroom layout, don't know if this hotel or our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for a week. We had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Many of the great experiences we had in Nashville were due to recommendations we got from Hyatt staff. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stay here when we visit our son in Nashville. It's a very nice place, good value, great location. The only negative is the small design of the bathroom. On the plus side, it's a great place for our son to come and sit with us for a visit, since it has a suite-like feel to it. Nice couches with a big ottoman, desk, wet bar, you feel like you can stretch out and relax here. Pleasant, efficient staff, very nice lobby and snack area. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.