We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Value and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Grand Ole Opry Package
Ranked #27 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Value and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on Oct. 15, 2011 for a one night and I would reccomened this hotel to anyone visiting Nashville. 3 of my friends and I drove from Atlanta to Nashville for the UGA v. Vandy game and we chose this hotel b/c all of the downtown hotels were booked. We were pleasantly suprised to find such a large, clean room and even a sleeper sofa. The drive to downtown was not bad at all, we had the front desk call a SUV to take us to Vandy's stadium which was a flat $25 rate.

When we returned that night around 4:00 am we enjoyed the 24 hour kitchen option and scarved down a pizza. The next day we enjoyed the free breakfast and then we used the free shuttle to the Opryland hotel which allowed us to avoid the $18 parking fee at the Opry hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    173
    57
    19
    14
See reviews for
125
154
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The Hyatt place is in close proximity to the Grand Ol Opry and is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are decorated in a very modern and tasteful style and our very spacious. Unfortunately we found a number of small ants. They came up and sprayed but couldn't move us as they were full.
Even after the spraying there were ants in the bathroom. It is unfortunately such a beautiful property had a problem which probably could have been easily solved.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudora, Kansas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I was traveling with my daughter's family. We found this hotel to be an excellent choice. Clean, quiet, and the breakfast was delicious. We will stay there again when we travel through Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was an excellent value. Good food, nice rooms, and great surroundings. The staff wasn't huge, but those present were there to make sure we had a great time. We had room service, swam in the outdoor pool, and enjoyed the surroundings. Would go here again.

Room Tip: We couldn't get adjoining rooms for our family of six, but they got us two next to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

My sister and I arrived on a Friday night. The layout of the check-in was such that I wasn't quite sure where to go....it is done very modern and chic. The greeter was friendly and informative.
The room was clean and very modern. Sitting area, desk, huge tv, two very comfortable double beds. You can kind of tell the hotel has been remodeled or updated in the shower area...some older traces still there, but very clean and fun!

We took the 7:30 shuttle with Danny (very nice) to the Opryland hotel. Unfortunately, the last shuttle back is/was at 11:00. Danny told us a cab would be about $6 or he said we could safely walk. We wound up riding back with a relative. Not sure I would do that walk back at 1:00 am.

Breakfast was busy! You can either pick from the fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, etc., or order some eggs, etc. (that is an extra charge). There is also a Starbucks coffee 'menu' for extra. It was a bit hard securing a spot to sit on a Saturday morning.

Everyone was very friendly, everything was clean and modern. Would surely stay there again!

Room Tip: I always ask the clerk "where would you stay?".... He told us 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were attending a conference at the Gaylord Opryland but chose to stay here as it was a less expensive option than the Conference venue. Worked out to be a good move. Rooms were spacious (other than the bathroom which is small, but functional) with separate living area and modern facilities, including large flat-screen TV and free internet. Availability of free shuttle van to and from the airport as well as to and from the Gaylord Opryland Is a definite plus. A buffet continental breakfast is included in the tariff - it's an OK way to start the day. Staff are great. They are cheerful, courteous and keen to be of assistance. The quality of service provided by staff sets this hotel apart from most others. Good location if you specifically want to be in the Opryland area, but is some distance from downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport was great, also the shuttle service to the Gaylord resort was a pleasant surprise. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us, recommending restaurants and a tour bus to downtown. I would definately recommend this hotel. Once again, the friendly staff really makes the hotel a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.