We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #34 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

We booked on Priceline and got an excellent rate. All but one member of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful - desk, valet, even the maintenance guy I started talking to while my tea steeped. The room was impressively large for a downtown hotel. I don't think any of them have much for views. This hotel is in a converted bank and the lobby and restaurant/ breakfast area restored beautifully. The valet parking is 24.50 or so after tax - the valet was helpful in point us to the $10 self-park garage across the street. The walk to Broadway is short and I HIGHLY recommend visiting the "honky tonks" on Broadway if you have never been to Nashville - even on a Sunday night, I was impressed with the skill of the live musicians in almost every single one I entered. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    155
    67
    17
    12
See reviews for
60
142
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

stayed here during cma fest and had a great stay, hotel and rooms were very clean, very helpful and friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble - would def stay again if return to nashville

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

This Marriot on 4th street was the perfect place for my BFF's and I to stay while visiting Nashville! You can walk to so many places from here! We took cab's to anywhere we couldn't walk to. Excellent location if you want to go out to the bars and walk back to the hotel after. Also we were lucky to get free breakfast every day at this hotel. Very Convenient and the breakfast had everything from made to order omeletts to make your own waffles. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! The valet's were so nice and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

This newly renovated hotel has both a historic and a modern vibe. The combination is very cool. The room was great. The location is unbeatable if your goal is to be close to the nightlife of downtown Nashville, TPAC or the Sommet Center. Everything is within a 5 minute walking distance. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I've stayed in many of the downtown Nashville hotels and this is my new favorite. This hotel beats many of the pricier alternatives on location, design and staff helpfulness.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

My husband, daughter and I went to the Music City Bowl and chose this hotel because of its location. It was wonderful. We were able to park and walk every where - even to the stadium. After Vandy won, we went back to the hotel, rested and then went out for dinner. Walking- no car hassles. It was great. It is an old wonderful hotel like some of the great ones in New Orleans years ago. Valet service was terrific. We walked to a little grocery store the next morning and bought pastries and headed home. Everyone was so polite and the rooms were nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Location to everything in downtown Nashville
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

My husband and I spent two nights here for our 10 year anniversary and it was lovely. It reminded me of the glamourous old hotels you see in some cities, specifically, the Seelbach Hilton in Louisville, KY where we had our honeymoon. Lots of marble and wood. Great valet and bell staff. Highly recommend for romantic trips or just relaxation.

  • Liked — The lobby area, elevators and surroundings were wonderful. Room was great. Stylish
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

Just came back from this hotel. Was a little nervous going after reading mixed reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived early (10:00am) and were allowed to check in early. The girl at reception was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was clean, adequate and had a very comfortable bed. The best feature was the location. We were able to walk to all the events we had planned (football game and Tennessee Performing Arts Centre) and to resaturants and night life. Great value for the location!

  • Liked — location downtown
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown

Address: 170 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#31 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique among hotels in downtown Nashville, TN, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is a stunning, century-old high-rise set in the heart of the city. Our hotel features a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi As a top choice among Nashville hotels, the Courtyard Nashville Downtown is walking distance from all entertainment, major businesses, music and sports venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.